I just landed in Dubai!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The moment I had my passport stamped and I crossed the threshold, the quiet 4:45 A.M. airport filled with the sounds of what I think was a call to morning prayer over the PA system. Sometimes I think my life is a movie being directed and they hired a great editor.

“Okay, cut to steadicam, queue the spiritual Middle Eastern chanting, soft and low....” Althouh if this were the case I’d be asking for some reshoots!

The immigration workers were the friendliest I’ve experienced.

6416938F-1461-4C7A-A44B-FA4B11DBC5F5.jpeg

Sort:  

I can't believe you are in Dubai now! You are really travelling the world.
Looking forward to hear your adventures there.

good post, keep it up, I'll follow you and invite you to follow me and see my last post and help me with a vote
https://steemit.com/travel/@misc.jocs/a-weekend-different-from-others

What do you like best about my post?

Loading...

Friendly immigration workers? Wow! That's a new one for me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13