Jaw Surgery: 4 Weeks Post Op!

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_0267.JPG

Today marks 4 weeks post jaw surgery. I continue to be amazed at how remarkable the human body is. I am still not 100% and won't be for quite some time still. I don't let that get me down because I know I'm trying my best everyday and can't believe where I am after 28 days. I remain quite numb but know I'm regaining feeling each day because of the tingling sensations I'm having! Some more FUN things that have happened as I recover:
▪️My 2nd post op appointment at U of M went incredibly well! My nurse looked at me and said, "Lauren, you have like no swelling. Most patients at week 4 definitely still have swelling." That made me feel awesome. Glad to know I'm still very much ahead of the curve. Yay!
▪️I smiled for the first time in a photo today. I still feel dumb but know as my nerves and muscles wake up, my smile will resume to its normal spot!
▪️I can drink La Croix Sparkling H2O again! Need I say more?! I can drink wine too but haven't been in the mood. Imagine that?!
▪️In addition to shakes, I keep trying to eat a new "soft" food each day.
▪️Sushi is by far my favorite food. I have totally missed it over the past month! I asked Josh if we could try to go tonight. He said sure! So we did! I ordered spicy tuna on top of a bed of rice - I almost started crying at how good it was! We're talking heaven!
▪️Each day gets better and something new is revealed. Thank you for ALL of your support along this journey! ❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @travelingartgal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88