Had A Car Accident In Europe .... Not Happy!

in #travel5 years ago


Hi Steemians,

We love visiting countrysides and smaller cities when traveling so hiring a car is the best way to visit these special places. Unfortunately during our trip in Europe, my other half had backed into a pole HARD. We rarely get into any accidents but this one is the worst and being in the countryside and trying to get it resolved was harder than expected. Sighhhh it wasn’t a great experience but the good thing was that nobody was hurt.

My face says it all in that thumbnail lol.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-11-24) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-11-24) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

Oh no! I hope everything turns out well. I haven't had the chance to watch the video but good to know that no one was hurt. Safe travels!

Thanks @wanderlass we are all good ❤️

Omg, just knew it after watched the video.

Luckily, no one hurts in this accident, phew...

yah i didn't even tell my parents about it until later .... at least everyone was well and didn't get hurt

So sorry to hear that.... I hope feel better soon.

Thanks we are all good now

Sorry to hear that. Main thing is that nobody was hurt. Good luck with fixing the problem.

Posted using Partiko Android

awww sorry to hear... glad everyone is safe though

My goodness. I hope the insurance took care of it. Just wasted some precious time.

Yes there was insurance but you are correct in the time loss which was a huge issue that particular day Cos we had to be at a place at a certain time and also the car we ended up getting was like the bread van .....

That's horrible? Oh no! Where did it happen? Are you already in Austria. Do you need help with translations?

oh no all good. we got it all sorted at Salzburg and everyone there knew some English. Thanks so much!

we are actually home, just catching up on the video part now cos internet was super slow where we were in Europe

Ok, phew!!! But I hope you still had a great time on your trip. I just got back home finally two days ago myself. Finally I can catch up :)

So sorry to hear that!!! =(

it was pretty stressful needing to drive from one country to the other to get it swapped AND then need to pay again cos systems were not linked. sighhh at least nobody was hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97