Travel With Me: SRI LANKA! Udawalawe National Park. More Wild Elephants Than You Can Count!

in #travel6 years ago

For those of you who know me personally, you'll know that I HATE seeing animals in an environment that isn't their natural one!

That's why visiting Udawalawe National Park in the centre of Sri Lanka was a magical experience for me!

The Safari tour started at 6am and lasted around 5 hours. That was plenty of time to see 30+ WILD elephants, herds of buffalos, dozens of exotic birds and even a crocodile!

I took some great photographs during the day and I'll post some below. However, a video is always more entertaining so please enjoy my youtube video above! If you like it, please subscribe to my channel as Videography is a passion of mine!

)DSC06685.JPG

DSC06589.JPG
DSC06579.JPGDSC06516.JPGDSC06667.JPG

Sort:  

great pics! I went to udawalawe as wel recently, indeed amazing seeing those beautiful animals in their natural habitat

Great! Glad you enjoyed your trip there ! I loved seeing elephants everywhere! Such good weather for it too!
Please Resteem my post if you think your followers would enjoy it :)

Good work on the video. I’m considering making Sri Lanka one of my stops (not sure if I’ll do it this time around). What do you shoot your video on. I have brought a GoPro session but I find myself never using it because I have to link it to my phone to see what I’m shooting- it’s quite a pain to operate. Plus I haven’t bought the stick and mounting accessories. I used to make short films (wanted to be a director) so I’m telling myself every day to shoot more video. I also find myself happily losing myself in the editing for hours when I do so when I should be out exploring, lol. I’ll find the balance as I go. Have you made long pit stop breaks or journeyed continuously in your two years of travel?

Yeah GoPros without a screen are a pain! I have a gorpo hero 4 but I never really use it. I take all my photos and videos on my Sony Alpha A6000. I have the standard 50mm Kit Lens and also a 200mm lens. I have pitstopped in a few countries but I've still travelled continuously through them. For example in Australia. And in Taiwan. But really it's been over 2 years of continuous travel in 60 countries :)

I loved Udawalawe too - so many Elephants!

Yup it's incredible! Best way to see wild elephants!

It seems that Udawalawe is an awesome place to go! And it's great to see the elephants and other wildlife free to roam in their lands and enjoy nature! I've heard good things about Sri Lanka, but now I as well see such through your video. Thanks for sharing!

Yeah I love seeing wild animals! The best way to observe nature. Hope you get the chance to visit one day!

Enjoyed traveling.... great

Happy to hear that there are others out there promoting animals in their natural environment. In times of zoos we often tend to forget how unique it is to be able to observe these creatures in their daily life. Thanks for sharing these amazing pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05