Mysterious Landscapes

in #travel7 years ago


A Grapevine's Beginning.


Each spring before the grapes grow, the canes remain quiet and still long after all the trees have bloomed. But when the warm May sun warms up the orchard the canes burst forth with delicate green and pink shoots that rival any flower for subtle sensation! The little bunches you see inside the leaves are actually the blossoms which will become bunches of grapes by the end of the season.

I too have been remaining quiet my friends for which I apologize. Sometimes, the relentless pace of one day to the next keeps me silent...

(please click on the photo for a larger image)


To my Steemit explorer friends,

I have probably taken over a million photographs of the natural world since childhood; this is a daily series of some of those I most treasure.

Where They are From


  1. Many are from an organic orchard that I created on the hill above my home. When you are raising trees from saplings you are out in all weather at all hours and see remarkable things.

  2. Some are from my art studio and my efforts there- especially those on behalf of the Tibetan people.

  3. Still others are from my wanderings in the wilderness with compass and map my companions. Many are featured from posts I have created here on Steemit and I will link to those whenever possible if you wish to read more of the how, when and where.

Please upvote if you liked this post, and follow for more journeys through our mysterious and amazing world. And please comment as I greatly value these and will answer any questions you may have (and generally go to look at your posts of course since I consider a group of friends the most valuable possible outcome from efforts on Steemit.

*This photo was taken with the Canon EOS 70D, 18-55 mm lens

Sort:  

now i know the vine blosssom. thank you.
i have never see a vine tree yet. not very common here.

Ah. Well just look around for vineyards :)

Nice to read your excellent post. Love it thanks for sharing

Your most welcome sir.

Excellent post, very well articulated. thank you so much.

wow beautiful snap..

Thanks my friend! :)

Is this a big or small grape? :o

medium size :) About the size of the little circles our pictures are in...

The process of natural plant growth, spring does always give different things, where plants grow back, perfect.

Yes, it is amazingly perfect! :)

U were MIA.. ehehhe good to c u back...

Wow those things turn to grapes..

haha true that :) They certainly do. It will take about four months.

remarkable pic, welcome back @throughmyeyes after a long time.

Thanks

It is interesting to see grape blossom. Sometimes we need quite a time to make reflection. Nice :)

Thanks @happyphoenix!:) Yes I think this is true too.

Excellent, i like it the your post, thanks

Thank you my friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88