Sky high and fully enhanced. Drone night shot.

in #travel6 years ago

Straight up and straight down, well that was the plan. Adjusting settings took longer than I thought and taking a variety of exposures added to the flight time. The section of city I chose was well lit and provided excellent lighting to play around with.

I was expecting the tops of the buildings to come out much darker, but after some editing I was surprised with what I saw. Helipads, air-con units and radio masts.

cave-2.jpg

The image above can be compared with a screenshot I took from Google Maps. Buildings and streets are labelled showing what is what. A Google Map link has also been added.

Screenshot (488).png

https://www.google.com/maps/place/13%C2%B043'18.7%22N+100%C2%B031'49.1%22E/@13.7218684,100.5297083,296m/data=!3m2!1e3!4b1!4m6!3m5!1s0x0:0x0!7e2!8m2!3d13.7218672!4d100.5302918

Once zoomed in, there is blur. Sharpening helped as did colour enhancement to depict individual shapes such as the queued vehicles.

Upon this occasion, I took around 50 images of the same shot. There was a huge difference between the top 5 and other 45 that were terrible! Taking too many is always better than not taking enough.

If you liked my post please do not forget to follow and upvote for more :)

Sort:  

Great composition.
Congrats, You made the @photofeed!

Glad you liked it and thank you for your support :) :)

The pictures of the drones are great. Especially at night

Night shots are always hit and miss- so many fails, but sometimes there's a good one that can be made even better with some photoshop.

Yes, you are right

Such a great shot. Tough to get it so clean.

Thanks. Would have been terrible without Adobe Lightroom.

That is one hell of a shot!

The shot that nearly wasn't. So many fails.

Great capture! I am still to afraid to fly in cities :D

I still worry too. Best to keep a simple flight path and always keep it insight.

Wow! Great shot!

Thank you, they turned out much better than I thought.

Yeah! Keep it up man!

Looking forward to your upcoming posts. Followed you already. I hope you do the same. Thanks!

Awesome photo! Nice comparison with the google photo. What kind of drone are you using?

Thank you. I'm using a Mavic Pro

Nice, I've heard great things about the mavic pro. I love DJI and have used the phantom and the inspire series extensively, but I've yet to try the mavic.

you caught so beautiful

Thank you :)

Impressive shot. Great image and amazing processing. Following you ;)

Thank you :)

Terrific, original shot. This is a great photo for expanding how we think about the physical spaces we inhabit.

Thank you. It's a different world when you start to look down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87