A Race Against Time to Reach Mountain Top Turbines!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

cover shot.jpg

It was on the first evening of our trip, we arrived at our destination and it was time to regain the feeling in my buttocks after sitting in a triple-decker Explorer Family Sandwich in the back of my sister-in-law's white chariot. Junior Explorer and I were having a run around in the garden, when we spotted some wind-turbines on the horizon. As usual our curiosity got the better of us and it didn't take much persuasion to get our super chauffeur (My Awesome Sister-in-law) to set off on our mission to:
Reach The Turbines on the Horizon to Document their Mightiness!

far away.jpg

If you look carefully in the picture above you can see the wind-turbines on the highest peak of Khao Kho mountain. We only had one issue 'Time' it was about 4:30 pm, so we leapt into our white chariot and headed on our way to the giant wind spinners. Luckily the roads in Petchabun are great! They were smooth, wide and not too close to sheer drops of peril. My son and I were excited to reach the peak, but our bottoms were sighing with the thought of being numb again! Luckily they were quiet, but I was sure I could smell a few complaints coming from them!

on the way.jpg
Half way there and all was calm, but the turbines were in hiding!

The journey was going well, I couldn't smell any more complaints from our rear cushions and our expert driver made us feel safe throughout our journey. We came around the next corner with light fading quickly, but as we looked out the window the mighty turbines were within our sights and it wouldn't be long until we could capture the giants at work.

in our sights.jpg

We were just a few corners away from being at the feet of the giant's and Junior explorer had fallen asleep! So I went out on my own as light was fading at a rapid rate and I couldn't fail the mission at this juncture! So out the car I jumped and I seemed to have some nitro boost coming from my behind, fortunately I was out of reach from other giant hunters, they probably wouldn't have enjoyed my power boost as I had eaten a few too many eggs for breakfast. So to the best of my abilities I captured as many Kodak moments of the wind powered giants! I had almost forgot about how these magnificent structures would be creating huge amounts of green electricity, aiding the reduction of the areas carbon footprint!

Giants in Action

turbine 1.jpg
While standing under the mighty giants you could hear the whooshing sound of the blades spinning, demonstrating the mighty power of mother nature's breath and the giant blades of the wind spinners

turbine 2.jpg
As light faded the scene of the wind-farm became more pleasing to the eye

turbine 3.jpg
My fingers were ice-cold at this point!

turbine 4.jpg
My fingers were numb at this point from the sharp bite of mother nature's breath

turbine 5.jpg
I could no longer feel my fingers at this moment, but the sunset was more than compensation needed

Thank you for checking out my blog fellow Steemians, I really do appreciate it. There is more to come as Petchabun really was a visual treat. Please upvote and follow, if you would like to see more wonders of Thailand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14