Lyon - the beginning of cinema and my stroll on full moon

in #travel5 years ago

I am again on the road, or on the plane rather. My life lately changed in a way that made me think that as much as I love traveling it could be that too much. I am in Lyon, after I wake up at 4.30 and had a long day full of meetings that ended after 19.30.

So I checked on my GPS that is just one hour walking to the place I will sleep this evening. My conscience decided is a great exercise and I left with my eyes open to the world out there, in Lyon.

First point on my journey was the river. Is crossing the town in multiple direction and is making a few km journey a bit of a nightmare. All the trains they need to follow the flow desires and I did found this quite poetic and a good reminder about life. Flow is more likely to produce a big change than stubbornness 😋

This bridge was just exactly my style of urbanism. Made for humans and bicycles, its poetry was really vivid.

Spring is the rule around Europe and this yellow cute heralds were having their heads up full of joy to say hi to us. Also I like a bit more the bushes style than the very arranged English countryside, but maybe this is due to my Latin heritage.

I am surprised still when something doesn't make click in my head. As I am in the lighting industry and Lumiere is light in Mr Dumas language, I thought is an institute for light 🤩🤩. I haven't had even the slightest doubt what is about and the funniest part is that my might couldn't ignore the irony of the low lit picture. My mind made the connection only when I have seen the tower in the next picture.

So it was Lumiere brothers, the one they invented the cinema (not the movie) that were the reason for the institute. After my laughter in the middle of the street that scared some birds, I was enchanted by my discovery and I did tried to capture their soul outside of the museum.

I have seen a very good kind of horror movie last night and must say I haven't been into a cinema for more than 2-3 years. I used to love my cinema ritual in Romania, as my last year's were in the entrepreneurial side of life and I could go and have an entire cinema just for me in the middle of the day, still miss that 🥰🥰

I left behind the touristic side of the city and went slowly towards my hotel. I passed an old winery with and awesome moon.

The place gave me the haunted feeling, I was ready to hear the wolves hawling at the huge moon. Last night I was the wolf and I might guess this evening I will have the same luck looking at the size of the moon. Being sensitive is a beach on this special occasions.

I am going to force myself to bed as I start very early tomorrow. I hope all my spirits will make peace this evening and let me imerge into a deep sleep. Whish me luck 🤓

Love and hugs,
Teodora

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi, @teodora!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31