Travel with Tara : Maroon Bells, Aspen, Colorado

in #travel7 years ago

I always wanted to visit Maroon Bells in Aspen! I was always amazed by the magnificent peaks and everything around them! I used to only check the spring pictures. So visiting this lovely place in winter was so breathtaking! There was snow everywhere. There's a reflective lake which was frozen at that time. The two peaks are called the Maroon Peak and the North Maroon Peak.

Here's a picture.

lakemountain

Maroon Bells, Aspen, Colorado

Closer click of the peak. Look at all the details! So beautiful!

peakdetail

The hills around were actually maroon in color. The distinctive coloring is due to the iron weathering. The blue sky in the background and the beautiful maroon hills are such a beautiful sight.

Here's a picture.

maroonhills

While taking the first picture, I decided to walk on the frozen lake. It was a stupid idea really. The sound of ice cracking is absolutely terrifying! The sound was so loud! Felt like it echoed. I learnt my lesson.

streamaspen

There are multiple hiking trails , they are all at different difficulties suitable for all types of hikers. This is the first thing you see when you reach Maroon Bells. I wish I had spent more time there, exploring.
We came across a few streams on our way to the peaks. There was this creative sign post.

signAspen

The last pic is just a random one. Took that one somewhere near Utah while returning from Colorado.

utah

Thank you for reading! Peace! Steem on! Follow for more travel logs!

Sort:  

How beautiful! I love the waterfal :-)

wow, fantastic pictures and landscape!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85