Relaxing Time at Ratchaprapa Dam, in Surat Thani province, in the South of Thailand

in #travel3 years ago

Ratchaprapa Dam3.jpg

One of the places when we, especially my family, think about relaxing is Ratchaprapa Dam. It’s located in Surat Thani province, in the South of Thailand.

As it’s not far away from Phatthalung province, my hometown, my father usually drove all of us (when I was a child) to this dam to stay overnight during the weekend.

This dam has a nice atmosphere and beautiful nature. The lake view and mountain view are spectacular. Especially in the morning, there is wonderful fog over the lake and the mountain.

The yellow sign in the front of the lake is the name of this dam in the Thai language.

Ratchaprapa Dam1.jpg

Ratchaprapa Dam2.jpg

We loved to choose the room near the lake, so we can admire the view while drinking a cup of hot coffee in the morning...

Ratchaprapa Dam4.jpg

It’s really peaceful and good for relaxing. We spent our time there with happiness.

Ratchaprapa Dam (2).jpg

Sort:  

Nice place to relax, and meditate, thanks for these great views.

Thanks! I'm glad you found the place interesting. I agree, it's a place to relax and meditate indeed. ;)

Very nice place, I liked the photos especially the fourth photo, if the glass were further to the right, the illusion of the tree planted in a glass would be very good.

Ah! Good imagination! Thanks for your nice comment. I also like the fourth photo, too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22