Tropical Paradise Here I Come - Seychelles, Africa

in #travel7 years ago

January can't come soon enough. I'll be roasting under the sun on an African island.
After Christmas with my family and New Year's Eve with friends, I'm ready to fly down south for a month of relaxing, working and hanging out with friends.
First off on that trip is two weeks at the Seychelles. A tropical paradise north of Madagascar in the Indian sea. It's the perfect spot for a honeymoon. But as I am not newly married (or married) I'll go there with one of my best friends.

sebastien-426876.jpg
Photo cred: https://unsplash.com/

Look at this. It's the ultimate vacay spot if you're from the freakin' North Pole like I am.

I can't wait to get some sun on my translucent Norwegian body!

I actually think the Seychelles look too amazing, it almost looks like it's fake. Like when a waterpark tries to make one of the pools look like a tropical paradise with some fake stones and a palm tree. Just look at this:

vitalii-ustymenko-391857.jpg
Photo cred: https://unsplash.com/

We're going to be hanging out at the largest island, Mahé.
And we're booking a hotel later today, and it's safe to say that our options are pretty sweet.
It's either a resort at the beach or another resort at the beach. Decisions, decisions ...
(I've sold a little BTC just so I can make sure I can afford a couple of iced teas while laying at the beach)

The last two weeks of my trip will be spent with @travelmarcus in Cape Town! I'll tell you more about that later.

Have you ever been to the Seychelles or any islands nearby? What did you do there?

Susanne

Sort:  

On the list of the world’s most romantic destinations, the Seychelles are about as close as you can get to the top.

It's like you are in the garden of Eden

Hahah! Everyone is going to think that my friend and I are a couple. :)
Have you been there?

No I never been , actually I'm traveling in Asia , , I should add it to my travel list

"...Like when a waterpark tries to make one of the pools look like a tropical paradise with some fake stones and a palm tree." lol :) It really looks amazing. Who wouldn't live that way? haha

He he. It looks too good to be true.

this is really a very beautiful place comrades.

Yes, it looks amazing.

yes friends, my friends have not seen my post a long time, try friends visit to my post, maybe who knows later there are friends like,

Amazing photo..

I didn't take them. They are from a stock photo page called Unsplash.

Wow that’s beautiful!

Whoa that is going to be so awesome! You get to go on the coolest adventures!

Oh please take me along! I live in South Africa it's just across the pond.

Hey again,
I envy you this trip. Nothing beats a trip to a tropical place in the cold Norwegian winter!
I just posted a blog from my paradise: https://steemit.com/travel/@svein/recap-of-our-australia-trip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89