On My Way to the Airport - Ready for One Month in the United States

in #travel7 years ago

America here I come! I'm super excited to go to America for the first time! I've been to South America and Jamaica, but I've never visited the US before.

susanne.png

I've changed my travel plans a bit, so I'm now visiting New York, Chicago, Phoenix, Las Vegas, Maine and then go I will go back to New York.

I'm going to visit family and friends and I've got some serious shopping to do, although I am still leading a minimalist lifestyle.
This whole idea of owning less has actually freed up both money and time for me. It has also helped me travel more, because I don't feel like I have to be in Norway and "protect" all my belongings anymore.
I really reccomend cleaning up your space, throwing out and selling what ever you don't really need.

I will post on Steemit along the trip, so I hope you want to follow my quest to explore America.
Knowing me, I will probably be posting about food, encounters with funny people and hotels.

Holla at me if you are in one of the cities I'll be visiting!

Susanne

Sort:  

Have an amazing time! I've also been to South America but never North although the appeal has got stronger over the years with more and more of my friends having wonderful adventures! I look forward to hearing about your experience. Safe travels xx

Thanks! Where in South America have you been? I wil make sure to share some pictures with you all :)

I went to Buenos Aires and then back packed through Peru all the way to the top of Machu Picchu - something i would seriously recommend. It changed my life when I needed it most! Hope you're having an amazing time!

Have nice journey @susanne

Thank you so much

U r welcome

Very nice photo

Thank you ;)

Have a great time, I hope you are traveling with friends or not alone. Traveling with others can be more fun.

Thank you! I will meet up with relatives, friends and my sisters boyfriend :) I agree. Travleing alone is an experience that I love too, but for a trip like this, it's better to meet up with friends :)

Have a good time!

Thanks, I will share the good times with you guys here on Steemit :)

What a fun, @Susanne! What new things do you think you are going to learn while living in the US?

Yes!! :) Hmmmm, I'm not sure what I will learn. But I know I want to eat a lot of food and visit many museums. Maybe I'll learn more about American history?

That sounds great, @susanne! If I could travel to the US I would have glad to develop communications skills with the Americans and meet some great new friends as well.
I forgot to mention that I have just followed you, Susanne! I enjoy reading your blog posts and I think that they are worth reading! You are more than welcomed to check out mine as well ;)

Be sure to see Lake Michigan while in Chicago , climb the Red Rocks in Vegas, climb Squaw Peak in Pheonix, eat fresh lobster in Maine. Have fun!

I will keep that in mind! Thanks. I love lobster, so I will definitely try that out.

I'm about four hours from Chicago... not exactly close, though. Enjoy your time here! Be ready for some hot weather.

Too bad. That is a bit far away. Thanks, I have packed almost only summmer clothes. I will probably remember quickly why I left Australia and the heat there.

Arizona will likely be very hot, depending on the elevation. Safe travels to you.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.88 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02