A good traveller has no fixed plans!

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemers,

As in every destination, I took the camera with me in Budapest, Hungary! O my ... the city is full of lights. I loved how the local government took care to replace even a small lamp on the bridge. Amazing lights! (scroll down to check night pictures)

Unfortunately, I was travelling with a friend who did not like sightseeing very much. Instead, appreciated the city by car rides. Not my style, typically.

DSC_0056.JPG

Budapet is the most well- known city of Hungary and stands also as the capital of the country. In the same time, Budapest is one of European Union most dense cities with a total population of 1.7 million inhabitants. Enjoy some crazy facts about Budapest while scrolling down ^_^.

DSC_0004.JPG

Budapest has the third largest Parliament building in the world: 18,000 sq meters (691 rooms and 20 km in stairs)!

DSC_0040.JPG

The northernmost holy place of Islam is in Budapest, the burial place of a Turkish Dervish!

DSC_0022.JPG

DSC_0087.JPG

It is one of the hottest cities around, due to its natural hot springs :)

DSC_9711.JPG

![DSC_0127.JPG]
()

DSC_0143.JPG

Until next time,

Steem On
xxx

Sort:  

Nice post @supernoval I am very happy to meet another nature lover and animal rights supporter here on Steemit! Need to check your other posts too :) Followed you!

Thanks @phortun! Loved your blog :) seems like you are enjoying life at the fullest! Great photographs too.

Btw 1 just made it all the way down to your intro and I can only say it was one of the best intros I have read here :) We do have many interests in common ;) Btw 2 you have excellent English - did you live or study abroad?

Thank you @supernoval ! Yeah, I have been trying to enjoy my life :) Not too much to be seen on my blog yet but I have many posts to write and publish once I gather some people who would be interested in that :) Sadly, nature is not among the most popular topics here on Steemit so its a bit harder to draw attention. Therefore, I am always happy to meet someone like you here. Thank you for your support, I am looking forward to your posts too! :) Greetings from Mexico!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83