By train through Europe - 27th/28th August - France

in #travel6 years ago

Our second to last stop was in France, to visit @lemouth and his family.

We met up in Paris and then took the train to his hometown, which is even more in the middle of nothing than @soundworks ‘ place. But it was enjoyable, there was a lot of food and we had the chance to rest before our last stop.

IMG_20180827_204857.jpgThe Garden

IMG_20180827_204954.jpgThe street

IMG_20180827_204944.jpg

Nothing extraordinary happened during those two days, even though we were offered trips to a castle. After almost a month of traveling, we were just too exhausted and appreciated the food, rest, and conversations.

IMG_20180827_214353.jpgLook at this thing! It apparently turns into a towel when put into water. I love it. It's the duck of this post.

Sort:  

It looks beautiful that city. As I would like to leave also traveling in Europe.

I like this duck! Hehehe!

First time the place where I live is called a city. I am feeling... well... grand today ^^

My poor garden suffering from the very hot summer (and us being elsewhere for more than a month).

Next time we meet, I will bring you more ducks. I will be in Korea in 2 weeks and this is where I found them.

It was great to have both of you around! I hope you enjoyed the relaxing time (and next time, I will show you the castles and the nice things to see in the surroundings ;) ).

We had a great time, and it was good to have a break before our last stop :)

Looking forward to the ducks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05