You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE YOUNGEST LANGUAGE IN THE WORLD? DIE ANTWOORD IS AFRIKAANS!

in #travel6 years ago

Loved reading your post, @highonthehog and see more to get into on your page, especially Ixopo which is close to my heart. As is my moedertaal, about which I have such mixed emotions of love and pain. If nothing else, Afrikaans is to me the language of rebellion and I love hearing it stretched like toffee by so many of those who normally speak the other official languages.

Sort:  

Actually I was there two times and I'm sure I will come again. It is a very strong place , I have similar feelings- mixed emotions of love and pain- It was a transitional and important time of my life and I left a part of me there. Im happy to come back to SA soon to hear more of Africaans ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69822.01
ETH 3519.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87