I think I need a holiday - Tigaki KossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

We've had a busy few years here at Stav Towers with redundancy, a house move, another redundancy and all of the really quiet stuff that goes with raising two young ladies (5 and 7). I managed to grab a brief lunch break at 16:00 today and got thinking about how I really could do with a break away from home. It might even hint on a need. It got me thinking about this photo I knew I had in my archive.

20050618-IMG-2297.jpg

This was taken some years back from Tigaki Beach in Kos, the Island in the background is Pserimos. I've had 3 or 4 holidays in the same place and some amazing memories of amazing times with friends. I gather Kos has changed significantly following the troubles in Syria and the mass movement of refuges attempting to reach Europe. This is however my lasting memory of my favourite place.

Sort:  

Hi stav !

Do you know Share2Steem ?
It's a new application that allows you to automatically post on Steemit what you publish on Instagram, Twitter or Youtube.
This way you can build your community here on Steemit and on your traditional social media at the same time, and with no extra efforts !

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://www.share2steem.com

This message is generated automatically and only once per user. We won't bother you again.

Congratulations @stav! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83