Meet the real Ukraine. The beautiful city of Uzhhorod. The beginning of the journey through Transcarpathian Ukraine.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello my dear friends. Let me invite you to our family trip. We arrived in the most beautiful city in Transcarpathian Ukraine. We arrived in this city, we are not accidental. I'll tell you a little secret. In the near future, I and my husband want to buy a house in this region. A house in which we and our children will be happy. I will tell you about this later. And now we are going to the station of the city of Uzhhorod. This station has its own amazing history. At the moment the station is beautiful and clean, and before this building there was an old Uzhhorod railway station. The old railway station was built in 1903-1905.


In 2004 the station building was reconstructed. The new building of the station was built by Georgi Kirpa. At that time he was Minister of Transport of Ukraine. It was a good man. Unfortunately, he died.

Opening in October 2004 the station complex of the Uzhhorod station, Georgy Nikolaevich Kirpa told the audience that he dreamed of implementing this project for more than 20 years. Therefore, when the decision to erect a new station in the main city of Transcarpathia was made at the highest state level, the railwaymen set to work with maximum perseverance and built a multi-element facility in just eight months.


"The previous station has served this region for more than 100 years," Georgi Kirpa said at the time, "and I am sure that the new one will serve no less." So, on October 6, 2014, the station of the Uzhgorod station performed the installation for the first 10%. And it should be noted that I coped with this brilliantly.


I'll tell you honestly: I really liked this station. It is immediately evident that this building was built with a soul. Each bench, every stud, every flower radiates good and cozy. George Kirpa died, but left a beautiful memory.


I hope you enjoyed our tour. Follow me. Our travels continue. A lot of interesting things lie ahead. Thank you for attention.

                                                              

Sort:  

The truth is that little knew of ukraine. Thanks for showing us about your country, I loved the photos and I hope someday I can visit your country. Have a great week.

Thank you very much!)) I'm very pleased))) I wish you the fulfillment of all your desires))

I will wait for your story of the house
Buying a house is a big thing in the life.

I will definitely tell this story))) We now choose a house, and we looked a couple of options)) Thanks for the kind words))

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you :)
I live in this city.
It is a beautiful city

Круто)) Це дійсно чудове місто))) Ми сім"єю зараз в Ужгороді, завтра ввечері вже на Київ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47