Visiting Kang Kyeong city and same mistake twice.

in #travel6 years ago

Last time when I had visited for Kang Kyeong city, I lost to take the battery charger of my camera.
So, I had prepared thoroughly not to forget anything about taking the photos. I bought one more battery for emergency.

It was very cold and nice sunny day when I had dropped by Kang Keong city. Even the cold air made me pleasant.

It is my jinx that I have made same mistake twice. That day was no exception of my jinx.
The day when I had visited last time was a Monday.

Do you understand what I’d like to say on my mistake ?
Yes, it was a Monday.
Usually the museums are closed on Monday.
The place where I planed to visit was also no exception.
They were closed when I visited.

OI000318.jpg

The name of this building was Jooklim Seowon.
It means that ‘Bamboo Forest Private College’

OI000337.jpg

Oh, my god. I could not enter into the place.
So I needed to take the pics out side of the walls.

OI000325.jpg

OI000333.jpg

In last posting on the Protestantism of Kang Kyeong city, I had posted that the protestantism in Korea had a specific meaning in Korean Modern History.

At that time, the Protestantism was simply not a religion. People accepted the Protestantism for the New Ideology to transform their country Choson which was based on Confucianism.

They had thought it was impossible to overcome the difficulties they had faced with through the confucian philosophy.

What I’d like to show you in this posting is that their decision accepting the Protestantism was not easy. I’d like to introduce you that the strict and strong tradition of Confucian teaching had been undergoing when they accepted Protestantism.

The reason why I’d like to introduce to you this traditional private Confucian college was to show you that Kang Kyeong was very important area in Confucianism before turning into the center of the Protestantism.

This private college was built by one of the most influential scholars in Korean Confucian philosophy.

Seowon is composed with two parts.
First one is the religious sphere for the ceremony for the great teachers in Confucianism.
The place for the ceremony was colored.

P1140260.JPG
(this was taken when I had visited first time)

OI000334.jpg

OI000343.jpg

Second part is the place to study.

P1140251.JPG

There was an another pavilion on the hill behind of the Sewon,
On the road to the pavilion, you could see the Bamboo trees.

OI000350.jpg

OI000352.jpg

OI000354.jpg

Bamboo tree means 'once you made up your mind, never change it especially relating to the Royalty for the King.

On the hill there was an old wooden building and monument.

OI000356.jpg

OI000358.jpg

OI000362.jpg

The Scene on the hill was so beautiful.

OI000369.jpg

But there are so many problems to resolve. The pavilion was enclosed with ruined buildings.

OI000377.jpg

OI000382.jpg

I was so sorry.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

These pictures are awesome and I feel like walking in historical time. I like history and you are doing great by showing us these beautiful things and places.

Yes I agree with your opinion.... I will follow u brother

Thank you so much for comment

Now all these pictures so good...

Wow good job !

O dear, yeah it kind of sucks when you go somewhere and either they are not home or it is closed. It has happened with me couple of times and I know what it feels like.
From my these past experiences, I have learned to check from them before I go there.

hese pictures are awesome

Thank you for reading.

loved your post, I invite you to check my last post "history of cupping "if you like :)

thank you for everything !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

plzzz post only related comments... :)

Fabulous place!

The architecture is beautiful. It's so sad that the people weren't able to practice the religion they choose.

Such an awesome place.
Don't forget to bring some kung fu with you :P

But I didn't see panda in the pictures

No panda in bamboo forest in Korea. Hahaha

I though film kungfu panda from korea 😁

Kung fu in China

lol a bitter experience, what else in the next hurry, heheh posting to the experience for steemit users, and I feel more careful after reading your post😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😉😉😉😉

These pictures are beautiful! I almost feel as though I was there with you. Why are they all closed on Monday?? Is it a culture thing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27