Gu In Sa Temple of Cheon Tae Order in Korean Buddism

in #travel6 years ago

There are several orders in Korean Buddhism.
The largest order is Jo Gyeo Order which in concentrating in meditation(Zen).

The place where I dropped by was Gu In Sa temple in Dan Yang city of Choong Cheong Buk Do province

Gu In Sa was the head temple of Cheon Tae Order in Korean Buddhism.
It was hard for me to distinguish the differences between those two orders.

What I noticed was Cheon Tae Order emphasized the labor in self discipline with meditation.

But many monks in Jo Gyeo Order thought the labor the one of the most important way to get to the self cultivation.

I heard Gu In Sa was the largest temple in Korea.
It was located in the valley.
History of the temple was not long.

But the architectural style was quite different from the temples of Jo Gyeo order. Actually almost of buildings were built with the concrete.

The first building was the one pillar gate.

_C291029.JPG

I took some photos of the temple walking along the road.

_C291030.JPG

_C291032.JPG

_C291034.JPG

_C291035.JPG

The temple seemed to be designed that the Buddhist follower could stay and concentrate in self cultivation.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Interesting photos. I like how decorated the temples are with the colourful lanterns?.

@slowwalker,
With your last few photography I could understand how big it is! A perfect view and yeah the temple got a new look and feel than your previous articles of Historical temples at Korea! Great photography and nice travel information!

Cheers~

This is very interesting, we are see the colorful building in the middle rich nature. I agree this place is the right place for training concentration. Thank for sharing it sir @slowwalker. Always wait for another shot and story. God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow the Gu In Sa Temple is such a beauty! I mean look at the colour patterns in front of the roof, I mean it's every very large I wonder how many people it'll obviously contain really, I love the way you took pictures of all the angle, it's more than amazing really wow

It is so beautiful there. I wish I would have a house like this

I have been to this one! (do I get a prize? ;P).
I recommend going to Jangdari Restaurant in Danyang on your way home for a delicious Garlic Meal.

Wow that is indeed a huge temple. Thanks for sharing.
Resteemed.

@slowwalker, Your photo captures increase Gu In Sa Temple's beauty. Those different angles seemed grand visualization to the temple land. Multi coloring lanterns top classy. Surrounding area have nice hills. It's brilliant to our eyes. Tree shades best for feel environment with cool mind. Roof style always showing power of the Korean's architecture.

beautiful .... thanks for represent.

Posted using Partiko Android

@slowwalker, Beautiful Temple and hold the Artistic design and structures. And the most breathtaking aspect is surrounding and it's reflecting as, from all side nature is guarding this Temple. Have a great time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88