Sjennon sees the World #34 - Partycrashing the Elephant Falls in Shillong, Meghalaya, India

in #travel6 years ago

Before you say anything, there is literally nothing that resembles an elephant here

Either way, it was cute and worth a tiny visit!

header.png

Elephant Falls was the British name of what the local Khasi people once referred to as Ka Kshaid Lai Pateng Khohsiew (or "Three Steps Waterfalls") since the falls actually consisted of three sections in succession. - World of Waterfalls

Anyway, I bet the most throbbing question you're probably having right now is WHY IS IT CALLED THE ELEPHANT FALLS THEN?! Well, I guess you weren't the only one who went here and didn't get an answer - which is probably why they put this beautiful sign up.

Like mentioned above, the Elephant Falls consist of three waterfalls:


One... Two...


And three!

It was a pretty cool short hike, however be prepared for a lot of stairs as seen on the left side on the picture above!

divider-long

!steemitworldmap 25.5391309 lat 91.8042891 long Pretty waterfalls in Meghalaya! D3SCR

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

There's certainly no sign of an elephant. Which camera do you use? The pictures are amazing.

My phone only! The Samsung S8 :D Really happy with it!

Your posts are amazing! Thanks for sharing!

Aah, don't make me blush, you!

Aww and you're very sweet too!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sjennon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sjennon-sees-the-world-34-partycrashing-the-elephant-falls-in-shillong-meghalaya-india


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I think my post has been added to the Steemit world map..

Bug?

Heya, yeah, there is a bug with excess comments at the moment. Mentioned it in the latest digest, we should fix it Tuesday!

Haha, no issues. Good luck!

LOL. They need to change the name back to what it was, especially now that the 'elephant' left :D
India is so vast and full of variety. I wish to visit one day.

Hahaha, yeah. Kinda silly to have elephant falls without an elephant!

And you should :D

Thanks for the information..
Nice picture as well mam 👍👍👍👍👌👌

@sjennon Wow I like the photographs. Some of them look like paintings...Great post

Haha they look quite scenic huh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04