Finding the Best Acapulco Keepsake - 3,000 Miles Away

in #travel5 years ago

74F33437-1D96-4B4B-B94E-54EA068CB05C.jpeg

Hi Friends!

Whenever I travel somewhere, I love finding some kind of keepsake to take home to help remind me of the trip. I’m not one to really collect trinkets, and so I try to find something that I can use in my every day life - such as a mug, bowl, piece of jewelry, or clothing.

While in Mexico a few months ago for Anarchapulco, I did get away from the resort for a day to explore more of the local culture. Although I did find a couple of small items, nothing completely grabbed me, and so I’ve decided to give most of those items away as gifts.

(Hello life hack!!) I have a really big family, and so often try to purchase gifts while traveling. It saves me a ton of money and they feel really special that you thought of them while in a different country. I did most of my Christmas shopping in Poland during Steemfest this year and only spent an average of less than $5 on each family member - while finding some really cool items. 😜

Ok back to the headband...

56A74E00-5BB2-4BF8-9B0D-034020B2A9D9.jpeg

I do most of my shopping at thrift stores, because I don’t see a lot of point in paying full retail for clothing when I can often find much cooler and more unique items for a fraction of the cost! This little bright colored bandanna caught my attention from across the store and I couldn’t believe it when I saw that it said Acapulco and had stitching of the waves and famous cliff side on it! I FREAKING love it!!!

I’m hoping to make it to Anarchapulco again next year and this little guy will definitely be making the packing list.

It even goes great with my Anarchapulco bracelet!

455E05F2-A5ED-4D7D-9F06-45E0501C58AC.jpeg

Who knew that I’d find my favorite Mexico keepsake 3,000 miles away?!? 🤷‍♀️

F84EA157-DC77-4163-B0E1-B9DC97F3D4FD.png

I hope you are all having a good day!!

Shine Bright,

Lea

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@shinebright, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: shinebright
New sending account balance: 277209
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: f711b56d05e0087398c7d76fb31ea5b8c42219f2
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

@shinebright you looking so gorgeous . your hair and baselight are great . i like your hair . also be best wishes for your traveling . @kingrefat

Aww thank you!!

that's a pretty neat headband. the bracelet though… i need one of those. i just heard about anarchapulco this year for the first time, and i've been considering attending next year. i guess it must be a worthwhile event if you're going back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91