Travelling to Nagarkot - The Hill Station of Kathmandu

in #travel7 years ago

A few years back, I had the distinct pleasure of travelling to Nagarkot. It's a hill station just around 40 kilometres from Kathmandu, the capital city of Nepal. 

If you are visiting, I recommend that you do so during the winters. The view from any of the several hotels on the hill top is just amazing and simply breath taking. 

When I was there the whole place was surrounded by clouds and it was pretty much like living amongst the clouds. I was told by locals that it is pretty much that way throughout the year. It's really a different feeling of calm, peace and quiet. 

People go there to get away from the noise and humdrum of the city and is the perfect place to relax and spend a weekend. I am definitely planning to go there again. 









Sort:  

Looks like you found A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN

Thanks for Sharing!

It really was a little piece of heaven. Perfect word to describe it :)

It is amazing. You captured the pictures from various angles.

Thank you so much. I am not a photographer by any means but I do like to take pictures of amazing things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13