You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apo Island -One of the Top Dive Sites in the world

in #travel7 years ago

Awesome post! As a fellow diver, I am looking forward to seeing many more places! At the same time, it's so sad that more and more corals are dying because of us destroying our oceans. I still hope there's many more places for me to see! Thanks!

Sort:  

Woah a reply already!
Are you a certified diver? Yes this place is one of the first marine sanctuaries in the world. That's why the turtles and some whale sharks like it there. I hope there are more places like it.

Yes, I have done my SSI Open Water in 2014 on Koh Tao, Thailand. After not diving for two years I went to Maldives last December and continued with my PADI Advanced Open Water. It's absolutely amazing. I can never get enough of it. Too bad it's quite expensive - but all the people I have met are so cool and it's just so much fun to go diving with the divemasters/diveguides. So, I can just encourage you to do your Open water!

I know it is quite pricey so there is some difficulty to finding someone to get the certification with. Hope I get to do it this year 😉

Followed. Thanks for the read 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65699.80
ETH 2652.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86