The world's largest sculpture park.

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

image
#The Monolith

Dear steemit friends and followers,

One of Norway's most popular tourist attractions and The world's largest sculpture park that I would like to present you is The Vigeland Park in Oslo. I have visited this park last week. Today, it is a nice time for me to show you my photos of this park. I hope you like this special park.

image

image

I have walked through the big gate. There were many big trees lined along the road inside the park. Around 3 minutes by walking from the gate, there was a big bridge with nice sculptures. After crossing the bridge it was a big roses garden. The beautiful roses made me feel fresh and happy.

image

image

image

After enjoyed taking photos of beautiful roses. I have walked up to the main point where the monolith was.

image

The sculpture park made by a single artist. It is Gustav Vigeland's lifework with more than 200 sculptures in bronze, granite and wrought iron. It was created between 1924 and 1923 and was completed between 1939 and 1949.

image

image

The Vigeland monolith is a pillar carving stone standing in the middle and was surrounded by many different nude manners as you can see from photos below. Monolith looked really wonderful and strong. I was happy that I have visited this park.
image

image

Thank you for visiting my post, upvote, comment and resteem. I hope you have enjoyed my photos. Have a great time everybody.

image

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

The world's largest sculpture park เป็นสถานที่ที่ยอดเยี่ยมและแปลกตาสำหรับผมมากครับพี่โรส ..สถาปัตยกรรมรูปปั้นแต่ละจุดก็ดูสวยงามและ Art จริงๆครับ ^^

สวัสดีจ้า ใช่จ้าสวยมากเลยจ้า

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72