I Quit My Job To Follow My Passion - My Best Life Decision Ever!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I am an engineer who followed his heart just like everyone says, people have been taking follow your passion a tad bit over board as they do not know the trade off it comes with.

In India we are all asked to follow the routine, the routine is get your education from a top ranked university and then get a job where you are expected to work from 9-5. Weather or not you like you have to do it.

I know this is the case with many here, people who believe in creativity and freedom of expression can never do that, from the very young age I always wanted to travel. Even when I asked myself what i would want to do, I used to tell I want to travel the world. Somehow that never caught the attention.

I did not want to disappoint my parents and I was good at studies too, I was doing well in that aspect and was coming out with flying colors. When ever I asked myself if this si something I really wanted the answer was a NO!!!

follow your heart.jpg

After completing my engineering course I started working for a private firm and started funding my own travels with my salary, it was a good paying job. Money was never a matter of concern to me in life, I knew it was important but never felt that is the only thing important in life.

I rode solo on my modest 150cc motorbike from the southern most tip of India to Northern Most Tip in 2013 and that changed me as person forever. I started evaluating things in life based on its importance and priority.

I now wanted things which gave me happiness from within and not just materialistic pleasures.I then followed it up by my first international bike ride across Trans Himalayan countries of Nepal, Bhutan and North East India.

It was now when I decided I will quit my job and follow my dreams. I accept it was hard as I will be cutting off my steady income source, but again when ever I thought of inner peace I knew I am doing right thing in life.

It has been 2 years of slightly less money, but 100 times more happiness. Even if i earn a cent now it is by my application of mind and effort. I am proud of my decision and will never go back to working for someone else's dreams ever again.

If you like the post do not forget to

upvote, resteem and follow (@rideofpassion for more travel blogs)

FYI: All the images used are mine and clicked by me, so kindly refrain from using it elsewhere

Do visit my website www.rideofpassion.com for more travel stories and events


Adsactly(@adsactly) - One of the most active crypto communities . Do Join this community - Adsactly Discord Server Link

Adsactly logo.png

Sort:  

good info

very nice your post friend

I liked the post but I also want to know what your advetures taught you, what you experienced...Do you have any regrets??

I will write about all the topics you just asked in my posts,

Adventure has taught me to accept my failure, conquer my fears and be a man who I always wanted to be.

I have no regrest and never did, that is something which is very important when you take such life changing decisions

really cool and inspiring story.

It's always a "no-brainer": Passion and peace of mind must triumph over drudgery every time.

Thats right, it is a very simple formula to find happiness which is for given..but many fail to see it. Thats the sad part

Amazing :) I really admire people who have the "balls" to make such life changes. Actually, at the moment I'm in the process of doing something similar - I don't want to describe my own problems in the comment, but yeah, I'm making some big changes to my satisfaction as well now :)

I really think that it is important to do what makes you happy. More important than earning a lot of money!

Congratulations on achieving what you dreamed of, it was a brave choice but it's awesome to hear that it was the right one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71