What I get to wake up to everyday. Just a preview of an article on my hometown in northern Wisconsin.

in #travel8 years ago

My favorite place in the world. I grew up duck hunting here, fishing here, and swimming in this spot.

My hometown has several places like this that i will be sharing an article about soon. So please keep an eye out, follow me, and discover the gem of the north that is underused.

Sort:  

I'm from the Green Bay area! Nice pics. Taking a shot in the dark here - is that the Mountain/Lakewood area? It looks like a spot on Hwy 32 just as you are about to enter Mountain, WI.

Im from a little town north of hayward, on hwy 27, go Pack!

Wow! I'm a coast boy, west and east, so I've never really seen the middle state, but this is beautiful! Love the clouds and the water, and the nature looks so healthy out there. Good shots, too.

Thanks! It's a nice area, lots more to follow! The upper Midwest Is really under appreciated.

The Midwest definitely has its charms.

You can see a few when I post the article ;)

Im in green bay area too. Wisco is beautiful year round! Great pics

Thank you!! I'm very partial to Wisco, heavily underrated, were more than a beer and cheese state. Our landmarks are just as beautiful if not more than most in the country!! A Lake Michigan sunset or sunrise is one of my favorite Wisco views!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48