Travel vlog: Recieving healing vibes from the Pyramids of Chi in Bali, Indonesia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hold up, wait a minute. Are my eyes seeing what they are seeing?” I blinked my eyes twice and they got all sparkly. I just had seen two pyramids while driving in Ubud. All I could think of was; “I need to go there one day. A year later I did. My experience in The Pyramids of Chi in Bali left me in awe.

DSC03075.JPG

Pyramids of Chi in Bali

I have always been fascinated by all kinds of healing techniques. So when I found out about the Pyramids of Chi and their gong meditation sessions I could not wait to go in and experience it myself. A gong meditation is a powerful ancient instrument of healing. The sound waves of the instruments stimulate your physical body and your cells. Why? Because our bodies consist up to 70/80% of water. The sounds hold a vibration that you will feel in your entire being because it also has an effect on your emotional state. The sounds purify and quietens the mind with ease.

Yummy for your chakra's

“I’m ready to enter the void. (lol)” Let me share a little bit about my first gong meditation session. Until this day it’s still bizarre and beautiful to even think about it. Because it even left me with more questions about this existence haha. There where all kinds of sensations running through my body. My eyes were closed and I could see a lot of colors. At one point I could see a constellation with 3 main stars and I was convinced that I didn’t imagine this. I was in such a deep meditative state that I was drifting far away into the galaxy I guess. This sounds way too trippy but that was exactly what it was without the mushrooms.

Connect the dots - All is connected

A week after my experience in the Pyramids I booked a reiki appointment at H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre in Gili Air. After my treatment I saw an artwork hanging on the wall:

23335641_1745704968774263_848777266_o.jpg

I was so stunned that my jaw dropped to the ground. I couldn't believe it and STILL CAN'T. This artwork was exactly what I was experiencing. Later on, I did research about the constellation I had seen and I found out it was Orion’s belt. This constellation is also known as string of Pearls. < That name made me even more freaked out because the story continues.

Whats this? It’s this some kind of fairy tale?

My friend was traveling in Flores, Indonesia last year and met a woman who gave him a pearl. She opened his hand and said; “You know who you have to give this too.” The first thing that came up in his mind was that he had to give the pearl to me. When I received this pearl I was a little bit confused to be honest because I didn’t really know what it meant at that time.

The force is real yall. I don't believe in coincidences anymore because my life is too magical to not 'NOT' believe in fairy tales. Once I opened my eyes to see that life is happening for me as me. A manifestation of my consciousness. And my desires are a tool to guide me to a life worth living. But deep down I know my essence is complete and lacks nothing. So for today I say Thank you to all there is. To all of this existence. All there is right now.

In this travel vlog I’m sharing my second experience in the pyramids of Chi:

“The rhythm, beats and vibrations of the gongs, drums and Didgeridoo in combination with the scent of the sandalwood and peaceful atmosphere in the Pyramids of Chi reduce ‘beta-wave’ a brain waves that dominate aroused conscious thought, and increase the intensity of ‘theta-waves’ within the brain, which introduces deep relaxation and increased awareness of inner-self.” – Pyramids of Chi

Thinking about treating yourself with a yummy gong mediation? The Pyramids of Chi are located just 10 minutes outside of Ubud.

Adress: Jalan Suweta, Bentuyung, Kelebang Moding, Ubud, Tegallalang, Gianyar, Bali 80571

out here soul searching steemit.jpg

Want to vibe some more?
http://www.littlerebelbuddha.com
http://www.instagram.com/littlerebelbuddha
http://www.facebook.com/littlerebelbuddha

More little notes, spirituality, travel stories and empowerment curated for the free thinkers and lightworkers out there.

@rebelbuddha

✨❤️👽

Sort:  

An interesting article, like a fairy tale.

Thank you! It really is like a fairy tale.. <3 Magic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29