[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.95] Shopping Paradise in Bangkok! | Ramengirl🍜

in #travel6 years ago
[EN]


Shopping Paradise in Bangkok!



KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-54-56_48.jpeg


Hi guys, it's @ramengirl ;) While I was staying in Bangkok, I visited Chatuchak market which a traditional market only opens on the Weekend! There are more than 15,000 of shops in this market!! Each shop is selling handicrafts, jewels, souvenirs, household goods and so on. The price of the goods was cheaper than I thought, and the quality was better than I expected.

The day I went, the weather was so hot so I could stay only for about three hours. So I kind of disappointed because three hours is not enough to look around the whole market and I wanted to see more!!!! There are so many things to see, lots of food to eat, and I thought now I can understand why people saying Chatuchak is the best traditional market in Thailand !!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-56-22_37.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-56-23_39.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-56-24_59.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-56-25_79.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-56-26_89.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-56-29_6.jpeg


This is a shop called 'YES IDID', they sell various camera straps. This place is where you can choose the strap design and put your own logo on it, so you can make the only one camera strap in the world! I also needed a camera strap, so I decided to make my own it! (You can check my edition camera strap at the end of my post!)


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-56-28_21.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-56-30_36.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-15-56-31_90.jpeg



Inside of the market, you can get various kinds of food, drink, dessert! The market is so hot so it's good to drinking or eating coconut ice cream etc. while you're shopping!

I didn't buy that much but I want to show you the things I bought at Thailand Chatuchak market! I was able to avoid being ripped off because I was with my Thai local friend :) So, I hope you can do smart shopping by referring to the price I purchased.


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-19-21-06_77.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-19-21-03_12.jpeg


I bought this cute little strawberry summer bag for 390 baht(about $13). I could see people were making bags in the shop+_+ $13 of a handmade bag was a pretty good deal. Isn't this so cute? I think it would be nice to carry it for the beach!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-19-21-04_17.jpeg


I bought this cute fragrance for 100 baht (about $3) for FOUR!! Each store has a slightly different design and shape, so it would be nice if you buy it at your favorite place! For reference, the price gets cheaper as you go deeper into the market. This fragrance is so cute and has a nice fragrance so good to hang it in the bathroom! I also recommend this as a souvenir :)


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-06-19-21-05_60.jpeg


This is my own camera strap! I made with my nickname ;) I fell in love with red color these days so I made it in red. I could choose the strap's length, color, logo, logo font, and font color! The production time was about 40 minutes and the price was 350 baht (about $12).


The biggest disadvantage of this market is the only open​ on weekends :( If you're staying in Bangkok during the weekend I highly recommend checking ​this market​​ out! Hope you enjoyed today's blog! Thank you for reading :)



DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Greetings, sweet and lovely ramengirl

I do not know for sure, but, I imagine that here where I live, in Brazil, there is no market with 15,000 stores in the same place. Maybe in São Paulo or Rio de Janeiro, which are cities with more than 10 million inhabitants, but not living there, I'm not sure.

From the photos that you put, I imagine that there is the paraízo of purchase for the women. The items you bought are very pretty. I found the price of the camera strap very cheap, comparing to places where this price would be around $ 100.

Thank you for posting and good day to you.

PS: Your last photo is beautiful !!!

Let me know if you are ever in Bangkok Again !! lets meet up :) cheers Sue !

Heyy @suerisue! I had to come back home early​ because I got sick during my trip :(
I will let you know if I have a chance to go back to Thailand!! :)
You should come to visit Korea as well!! Hehe

Aweee hope you recovered well from whatever is wrong !! Yes please do !! when you come back ! i dont have plans to korea for now but if i ever do i'll let you know :)

You ladies love to shop and find all the goodies! 😊👍
That ice cream thing looks super yummy😋
I can't wait to go back to Thailand!!

Too bad we couldn't check this market because we only stayed in Bangkok during the week!
If you come to visit Bangkok again please check this market, it's an amazing place ;)

Hi @ramengirl The ice cream looks delicious. You look pretty. I prefer to shoponline but everyone has their own wants :)

I also like shop online too!! Oh well,​ I like all kinds of shopping hehe.

Every womans therapy lol I like online because it saves me time. Of course you can't hang out and buy ice cream.

I love the markets and this one looks very nice.
That little hand-made purse is so neat.
Looks like you had a great day and you always look so lovely @ramengirl

Gisonyさん、dessertがとても美味しそうです😋
バンコクは今年中に行きたいと思います!!

I like to go Chatujak market or JJ market , there are many things that you want and cheap. Please negotiate when you want to buy first.

아름다우시네요!

앗...^^ 감사합니다~!!

No wonder the place looks really beautiful with that much to offer in shopping. Looks perfect for travelers and they will be able to get the things in one place ;)

While you sure are looking great , while the coconut ice cream sounds cool ;)

Great to know your nickname out in here :)

Stay well beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86