Breakfast at <Banh Mi 362> in Ho Chi Minh | Ramengirl🍜

in #travel5 years ago

[EN]

Breakfast at <Banh Mi 362> in Ho Chi Minh


IMG_2357.jpg

Hey guys! I was so excited I could try the real Banh Mi sandwich in Vietnam for the first time! Banh Mi is the most common snack for Vietnamese people, so I could see it everywhere in Ho Chi Minh. I wanted to try the street Banh Mi sandwich but I was worried about my stomach problem since I just got here. I got the traveler's diarrhea when I visited Thailand last year, I was sick over two weeks. I really didn't want that to happen this time again, so I decided to be careful of street food as much as possible.

So I found this Vietnamese sandwich shop called Banh Mi 362, they had few shops in Ho Chi Minh.

IMG_2353.jpg

IMG_2352.jpg

It was a very clean and modern style restaurant. Also, they had an open kitchen so you can see all the ingredients and cooking process so I could relieve.

The biggest pros for Banh Mi 362 is you can add more ingredients just like Subway sandwiches. The price was very affordable it was about $1 - 2.

IMG_2354.jpg

The quality of Vietnamese baguette is unbelievable. I've never had these good quality ones in Korea, but there is everywhere in Vietnam!! Sooo jealous!! ;)

IMG_2355.jpg

I got the chicken Banh Mi which the staff recommended to me. There were a few tables but it was really small so I decided to take out instead. While we wait to take out a lot of local people came in to take out the sandwich as well. Seemed like this place is popular for office workers.

IMG_2357.jpg

IMG_2358.jpg

On the way to our Airbnb, we saw lots of local people sitting down at the cafe and having Banh mi. So we stopped at one cafe and order Vietnamese coffee to have with Banh Mi.

IMG_2361.jpg

IMG_2362.jpg

It was the perfect size and taste for breakfast. The price was also really affordable. If you're going to visit Ho Chi Minh city I recommend this place :)

ps. If you have any recommendation about Vietnamese food or anything please leave the comment! Thank you :D

DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Oh you're at Vietnam, @joythewanderer also there but in Hanoi thou.. 🙈 planning to come Malaysia?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I heard it from Joy!! But seems like we're going to opposite way :(
I don't have a plan to come to Malaysia but I really really really want to visit there one day!!

Awww.. No worries, we'll be waiting here for you.. Just buzz me when you're planning to 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awww thank youuuu🙈🙈🙈!!!!! I'm sure I will :D

It looks delicious. Thank you for this post.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04