Belle Mare road - This is the road you have to take to go to some of the best hotels and resorts in Mauritius!

in #travel6 years ago

If you are travelling to Mauritius and get the chance to visit the eastern part of the island, I highly recommend you guys to check out this lovely road of Belle Mare which brings you directly on some of the best beaches of Mauritius!

DSC_0086.JPG


Today I have no plans in talking about the beaches...instead I want to share the beauty which you can discover along this particular road!

I have been using this road for the last 5 months to go to work and everyday was just magical!

Nothing better than these amazing sights to make you start a great day!

DSC_0088.JPG


Belle Mare is a small village on the east coast of Mauritius where you will find a lot of great hotels - some of the best of the island as well some wonderful sandy beaches!

The inhabitants are mainly into the hotel industry, fishing and plantation!

DSC_0081.JPG


When you are on the Belle Mare road, you will notice sugarcane plantations on both side of the road, some huge trees, a lot of rocks and some big ones too...

DSC_0084.JPG


I was so curious to know what was written on these big black rocks...
After some investigations with some colleagues and friends...I finally got the answer...

DSC_0080.JPG


These rocks serve as signage to know which plot of land it is and what type of sugarcane is planted and when it was last planted...well a lot of coded info which can be understood by these people mainly...but i was happy to know that little much!

DSC_0082.JPG


And what to say about the trees and palms you will see everywhere...nature is simply beautiful...nothing more to add on it...

DSC_0076.JPG


So voila my friends, this will be all for today! I am so happy to be back again to full power and writing on my most favorite platform!
Stay tuned for some lovely food posts and some great news for the foodies coming up soon!

Until then...
Steem On!
@progressivechef
image.png

Sort:  

How cool are those black rocks dude, and clear what is from who..

damn Mauritius is so beautiful! and good to see you back up and running man!

Hello my friend! What a pleasure reading from you! Oh yes these rocks are really so cool!
Hope you get the opportunity to visit Mauritius soon and enjoy the beauty of the island.
Cheers!

Very interesting landscape @progressivechef.
Looks pretty cool.
Thank you for sharing your travels with us

My pleasure sharing these photos with you all my friend! Thanks so much for stopping by and enjoying the post!

Hello Friend how are you? I see you're back a long time ago that I did not read you

By the way the road is nice I like how they put on the stones to identify the road

Many greetings

Hello my friend! I was away for some time but now back to steem on like before!
I'm so glad to see you here!
Thanks so much!

How good my friend
It's never too late to return, I'm happy you're back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30