"I can feel it coming in the air tonight"

in #travel7 years ago

Zdjęcie 09.06.2017, 15 25 31.jpg
( Shot taken with my self phone Huawei 9, view on Frankfurt am Mein, Germany. I'm aware the quality is really poor but I'm still in love with this shot and how it looks almost like a painting! )

" ...And I've been waiting for this moment for all my life [...] "  (quotes from Phil Collins song)

I was flying by plane first time in my life in 2015. As long as I could I was avoiding this form of transportation because of one major issue - my fear of High. You would ask then " What forced me to change my mind? ". 

My husband and at that time my boyfriend! After time I really wanted to see his reality, meet his parents and learn more about him - and because United States is not across the corner from Poland I needed to push my limits and fight with my fear. 

Surprisingly I discover that is not only exiting experience but also that I can sit next to the window and fell in love with a great views that you can observe below. 

I think I was waiting for this liberating moment all my life to finally start a new journey and realize that fear is hidden deep in your subconscious. And believe me guys is something you can work on! Life is to short to live normally. 

(Shot taken as well with my Huawei 9, view on Canadian Mountains somewhere close to Washington State)
Sort:  

So amazing that you overcame your fear. Inspirational and great shots :)

Nice pictures! Look forward to seeing more!

thank you @cptkirk ! Happy that you enjoy it! :)

Wow, great photos, thanks for the share :)

A colorful sky and it has dreamy elements. Glad that you are able to confront your fear. I am writing here because I want to thank you for your encouragement for Jonathan art work. I really appreciate that and I have mentioned your name in my post.
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/communicating-with-my-autistic-son-through-artistic-collaboration-those-fallen-leaves

Hey!
I hope you had an awesome experience in America and decide to fly more! Traveling to new places is very satisfying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95