Mission Day in Bonn, Germany

in #travel6 years ago

On to the second day of our little weekend trip to Bonn, Germany. Ingress Mission day!

Our day started with breakfast at the hotel. It was a nice little buffet with plenty of tasty and healthy choices. After that, it was time to start our missions.

IMG_20180422_092653.jpg

My boyfriend's best friend had shown me what the plan for the day was. Basically, we would run our missions in the morning, then head back to the hotel, change/shower/check-out and then head over to where we would check-in for the ending of our missions.

IMG_20180422_081423.jpg

This was the view from our hotel room by the way. It wasn't as noisy as you would have thought, staying so close to the train station.

Anyway, so we headed out to do our missions.

IMG_20180422_084756.jpg

This early in the morning, the streets were pretty empty, so I managed to take some less crowded pictures.

IMG_20180422_084802.jpg

Missions in the sci-fi, augmented reality game Ingress usually just send you walking to portals which you then 'hack'. Translated to Pokemon Go it's basically equal to visiting and using pokestops.

IMG_20180422_085001.jpg

We had to do twelf missions at the very least to qualify for finishing the mission day. Apparently, we're supposed to get an ingame badge for it eventually.

IMG_20180422_085022.jpg

The rewards didn't really matter much to me. I just liked to go on this little trip! I did enjoy capturing portals while we were walking aswell. It did wonders for my xp ingame. I think I collected 1,5 levels this weekend trip!

IMG_20180422_085030.jpg

This is the same church we were at the day before, where the town square was busy with loads of people.

IMG_20180422_085040.jpg

On this sunday morning, it wasn't busy at all, so I managed to take more detailed shots of the church, including one of the stone heads that were next to it.

IMG_20180422_085226.jpg

Sadly, the other stone head was occupied by a girl leaning against it. Can't go around posting pictures of random girls on the web!

IMG_20180422_085236.jpg

The missions took us all throughout the city!

IMG_20180422_090051.jpg

Quite empty at first, though after a while, more people started filling the streets. I guess that was because of the cherry blossom festival, combined with the lovely weather.

IMG_20180422_090633.jpg

The old town was filled with so many beautifully blooming trees! I took more pictures of them, but like I said before, I still have loads to show you, so I'm splitting this day up aswell.

More on the mission day later!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

veel plezier ...

Hi @playfulfoodie,

If you are still around Bonn you may go to Brauhaus Bönnsch.

A very traditional place very known in Bonn. They are brewing their own beer. (Instad of Kölsch (Köln / Cologne) = Bönnsch - Bonn)

I love good food, if you like you can visit my food blog on @seelc

Thank you and have a good time in Bonn @playfulfoodie

Danke.

Ooh thank you for the suggestion @seelc! Sadly, we're already back at home in the Netherlands. I'm sure my boyfriend and his friend would have loved to check out that place though!

I will follow you and try to give you some advice on your next trip. I saw that you like food too.

Today I'm in Brussels and will share some food shots.

:) @seelc

Very nice photography! I really miss the architecture in Europe... Living in Spain, there were so many fascinating old buildings and ancient ruins about!

What's with the random face sculpture? It looks like some sort of statue lost its head!

Good luck with the mission stuff. It looks like you're having fun, anyway. :-)

Ooh I'd love to visit Spain one day! It's close enough, so I'm sure we'll head over there for a vacation at one point. I loved the warmer weather in places like Portugal and Greece, though I wouldn't want to visit them during high season. Too hot and busy. There were beautiful ruins to see there too :D

I'm not sure about the story behind the face sculpture actually. There were just two heads on the floor, but no body to be seen anywhere!

Wow, that stone head... Looks epic. Sounds like you guys had a lot of fun ;)

Oh definitely! We were so lucky with the weather aswell :D

Oh that's good. Nice weather makes it so much more pleasant.

Very cool to see that Ingress is taking you abroad. I hope that in the future, more games entice people to experience more than just what's on screen. And that's coming from someone who's practically glued to a monitor every single day!! Great photo's by the way, amazing detail.

I hope that in the future, more games entice people to experience more than just what's on screen. And that's coming from someone who's practically glued to a monitor every single day!

Oh yes, I agree 100%! I spend most of my time on the pc aswell, but I really love this idea of gaming outside. Or even just the VR headsets which atleast get you up out of the chair :D

Thank you very much!

Sounds like you're having fun, Foodie :D The town looks lovely (as do you two <3 )
This sounds like such an awesome experience, I've never heard about doing such missions, you know, IRL. Cool :)

It's definitely a great way to spend some time as a gamer and much healthier than sitting at your pc all day (which I will still be doing, but still ;-) )

But you're doing it somewhere else - it doesn't count ;)

hello @playfulfoodie
wow amezing photography.i really appriciate it.your work is so good.
that's briliant also.
I have benefited for your post.
Thank you.
Love forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02