Incredible India! Living and visiting New Delhi 2nd part

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit community

Today I going to keep writing about my experience in New Delhi.

As I was saying in my previous post India is not common country but I just can tell you my experience I would just start with the situation. In my previous post I mentioned my internship as travel agent.

CIMG6503.JPG

My first month I was living in the area of Kailash colony any morning I had to pay a richshaw to reach the Violet line 6 metro station to Central Secretariat, then catch the Yellow line 2 to Sultanpur Colony. One and half hour one way travel in an overcrowded city during the rush time. The first month was January in which the climate not extreme. During the night 8-10° degrees during the day around 20-24° in the next.

CIMG6827.JPG
(Hanuman statue - Chatarpur Temple)

In the next months the average temperature rose till June the maximum around 45-49° degrees dry. During the daytime very difficult to stop long time on the sun. Sweating was ordinary I had to drink at least more than six liter per day. That's also because I did not have the air-conditioned inside my flat. Air-conditioned is particular low in the common areas, offices where outside the temperature very high. That is not very healthy and it was sometimes arduous.

CIMG7514.JPG

"It sometimes looked arduous also for cows looking for food around the rubbish". Arduous it should be also for local living all their life in such condition.

CIMG7513.JPG

Experience power cut and lack of water. During July and August the months of monsoon season heavy rains affected all the are many roads are flooding. The level of humidity rose so much that drying clothes resulted very difficult. I needed to borrow an air-drier.

CIMG7488.JPG

Building and tends or you can choose a definition for what I saw in the previous picture. Photo taken from the roof of the building I used to live. Also the next ones

CIMG7491.JPG

You can the view of the closest buildings

CIMG7492.JPG

You can see buffalo "parked" on a road during the day with its crap.

CIMG7483.JPG

Or skinny cow looking for food

CIMG7503.JPG

Or children laying down on the road

CIMG7506.JPG

I would just show another side of this country. It seems to be challenging but this India!

Despite such climate, poor people, some dirty or crowded areas I keep suggest to visit India because it has a lot of offer to the visitor. I show it in my previous posts. Well! There is more to watch than what I visited! Never stop to discover it!

CIMG7516.JPG

You know, there is a evident difference between be a traveler or a tourist and a temporary resident. The temporary resident has more chance to try to absorb the culture, the traditions, the change of climate, the food and the impact to our lives. I wrote the food because is often spicy and most of Indian people used to be vegetarian. During my stay I lost weight as you will see in some of my picture in previous post prior to climate, the food, the metabolism.

The main idea is to change my perspective That's the kind of experience I wanted !!!!

Before conclude my post if you go to New Delhi I would suggest to you to visit Dadabari Jain Temple. The oldest Jain temple in Delhi, dedicated to Jain Acharya Dada. Originally built during the Mughal period then rebuilt later.

CIMG6884.JPG

CIMG6871.JPG

CIMG6879.JPG

Hope my post will be useful for you! Also hope you will visit New Delhi unless you have already visited it

Thank you and peace out!

!steemitworldmap 28.661898 lat 77.227396 Delhi, India d3scr

Sort:  

ou have quality pictures and i am in love with it. More so, Picture speaks a lot especially when they are colorful and catchy to the eyes.

Above all, good pictures brings smiles even when oneself is unhappy.

I hope you enjoyed your trip

Thanks for your comment . For example I was unable to take picture during the moonsoon season due to the heavy rains. I worried about my camera. it was easier to take picture when it was not rain in a sunny day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13