[Greek Adventure] Sailing across a sea of brilliant blue [Number 1 thing to do in Greece]

in #travel7 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians! ! !

It's @peterkkim96 here to bring you the next episode of my Greek Adventure. Our last episode featured the mesmerising sunset of Santorini which you can see here. In this episode I'm going to show you all how beautiful the waters around the island of Milos can be.

If you're craving clear blue waters or the hot yellow sun, this is the post for you!

Hope you enjoy what you see down below :)


Where is the Island of Milos

Milos from what I know is NOT one of the more famous islands that you'll hear about in Greece. But, after this post hopefully it gains more attraction!

Milos is a volcanic Greek island in the Aegean Sea, just north of Crete and is the southwesternmost island in the Cyclades group. It is also known as the Island of Colours due to its jewel-coloured waters and its buildings that are painted in vivid primary colours. There are dozens of beaches, that are all different in colours, sand, stone and shells and also features a cinematic sunset!

Jewel coloured waters!

However, the above attractions of Milos are not what I'm going to write about here. In fact, I'm going to write about my boat tour experience with the small family company Onerio (which is Greek for 'dream').

The view from the pool at my accomodation

How to book a trip with Onerio

To book a trip with the company you have to email them and you can find out where to email them and details about their itinerary here. If you're going to book a trip with them during high season then I suggest booking with them ASAP since they're popular and have their places filled up quickly

This is at the bottom of the website I linked above

My experience of the tour and what it included

My boat tour had around 12 people on board and they were all from different countries, from memory couples from America, Italy, Argentina and France were present. We were all picked up from the harbour and there was a big sign that indicated that it was the pickup point.

The tour included 2 meals, which are cooked on board by an actual chef and they are exceptionally delicious! In my opinion, the extremely fresh ingredients were the key element behind the taste. I really enjoyed the seafood pasta and I would have asked for a second serving if they provided it!

What a view to accompany your meal

The boat captain was very experienced and he charted a route that would let us avoid the other tour groups and visit all the main attractions that Milos had to offer. Also, he explained how all the rock formations were developed and what material they were made of. He was extremely knowledgeable and it felt like he knew Milos like the back of his hand. Just the captain alone made the tour worthwhile :)

And here's what you all have been waiting for, the pictures I took while I was at sea! :D

Purple Coral

Bonus: Catacombs of Trypiti

Here are some pictures I took while I visited a series of catacombs in the village of Trypiti and a meal I had right after it at a nearby restaurant!

Near the village of Trypiti


Milos is definitely an island to visit while in Greece and I would recommend anyone to go there! Not only is everything a little cheaper than the more well-known islands, it has everything you need for a fantastic summer adventure!


If you liked the content above, give an upvote and follow me for future posts!

I'm @peterkkim96 and as always, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Great photos and info.
I hope to get to Greece this year as its been a fascination for a couple of years.
Thanks for posting.

Thanks for your support!
You should definitely go, it won't be a disappointment :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=peterkkim96
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=greek-adventure-sailing-across-a-sea-of-brilliant-blue-number-1-thing-to-do-in-greece


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You're making me wish it was May already so I was there.

HAHAHA I hope it comes quickly for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81