I JUST DROVE 750 MILES

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_1029.JPG

It's 2 am and I'm surrounded by snow!


This one was kind of spur of the moment. Well, that moment took 14 hours, but still....

I'M TIRED, BUT NOT TOO TIRED TO VLOG!

MY DAY SO FAR...

This is what I woke up to today! Yes, in April in Arkansas! I thought, "Man, if I'm going to deal with snow in April, I might as well be in Wisconsin!" Then, we jumped in the truck about 12:30 pm and 750 miles later, here we are in Wisconsin at 2:30 am... Yeah, life can kind of happen like that.

The trip wasn't really all that unplanned, since we were hoping to visit sometime this week. I just didn't expect to get up here within hours of the week starting. But, after watching @freedompoint and @freedomtowrite just jump in their truck and head from Missouri to Ohio, I figured, "Why not?" Also, @grandpa-pepper recently had a birthday and both of my brothers in Wisconsin each had a new baby recently, so that's one more niece and one more nephew for @mama-pepper and I, plus two new cousins for the @little-peppers.

Hopefully it'll give me some time to see @snowpea, @truconspiracy, @paradise-found, @provider, @mini-provider, and @msgreenthumb too! We are trying to make this a short trip, so we will see how much we have time for! Anyway, it is a nice day and age to live 750 miles away, since it only takes 11 1/2 hours of drive time to make it! (14 total if you're travelling with five little ones!)

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-snow-in-wisconsin

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This just general travel

That's some trip, not to talk of the snow.
Once travelled 22hrs at a stretch myself, definitely not in snow though

We used to take a 28 hour drive each year... and then drive back!

Wow, that's some long trip. Long trips are so much fun for though, unless I'm the one driving. :P

LOL - Yeah, mostly I drive!

You did 750 miles drive? Man you may have been powered by divine.

this is very interesting, and it seems that this is very dengin @papa-pepper.

whew,that was a long drive.feels that your body is aching and needs a hot bath and a massage.

Wow you look stressed out.
So sorry @papa-pepper take some rest.

I'm glad little-peppers have someone they can mentor and be a good influence over.

Hell yeah! nice midnight appearance. You can have the snow though

Yeah, it was in Arkansas when I left, and we didn't see any again until we showed up here in Wisconsin.

you are likely to get a wintery mix judging by the masses rolling past us so far.

Thanks for the heads up!

Snow?? By this time of the year? Here in Nigeria, we are battling with heat. I can barely sleep at night. Congrats to your brothers on their new Babies. Stay safe

Yes, my brothers are both very happy about their newborns! Thank you!

@Papa-pepper you are always on point. Either with snow or without, just make sure you enjoy your trip sir, and have a nice time with your family

Papa that is a long journey. Save trip. happy sunday. @Papa-pepper you need to take some rest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17