HOME SAFE AFTER A LONG, STRANGE TRIP

in #travel6 years ago

Finally, home sweet home!


Some of you may have noticed that it has been more than a day since I last posted. Normally, that only happens from Friday night to Saturday night, but it has been a long day. I even got some texts from steemians making sure that I was alright, and I am pleased to say that I am.

THE TIME IN WISCONSIN & OUR RANDOM DAY TODAY

As you may have seen in some of the posts I've previously made, Wisconsin was a busy time. A few days I even needed naps after not sleeping much at night. Thankfully, I was blessed to be able to meet up with a lot of family and friends, like @truconspiracy and @paradise-found pictured above. As usual, I've got more to share about it, but rest assured it was excellent.

While some events and activities were planned ahead of time, other things kind of just happened, like when @grandpa-pepper taught the @little-peppers how to cross country ski. We did not exactly think that they would be learning skills like that this April, but it is what it is!

After waking up on the Wisconsin/Illinois border early this morning, we somehow managed to meet up with @monotharch and his family at the St. Louis zoo. We had planned on passing through St. Louis anyway, so this was a random event that kind of manifested itself as we traveled. Life (at least ours anyway) can be like that. We should be back in St. Louis before the end of the month, so I'll try to catch an interview with @monotharch for all of you.

I've also got an interesting story to share about this guy soon, so I'll try to get it done tomorrow. This most is more of a "sneak peek" combined with a safety notification after my impromptu absence. Papa is safe steemians. I repeat, Papa is safe!

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Noticed there were no posts for a while as well. Good to know you are okay though.
Can't wait for the story.....You sure had a lot of fun.

There will be a few stories that I still hope to share from the trip! Thanks @gamsam!

Is that first picture a marble? Super cool! Also pretty cool that the community on here is tight enough that people notice when you're gone. Well, at least on here you know it's not just algorithms hiding posts...

Well, at least on here you know it's not just algorithms hiding posts...

LOL - Yeah! Also, that is a marble. I stopped in by a glass blower I know in Wisconsin, and took some interesting photos. Might share some later. Thanks!

Awesome I have a little collection of marbles and pendants by a glass artist in NY named Nick Succoso.

Heard of him....randomly though. Would so loove to see your collection.

Here's a couple of the marbles and pendants. I have maybe 20 more pieces but they're wrapped up and packed away.

IMG_1769[1].JPG

Wow....They're Beautiful man

It's hard to photograph glass, especially multiple pieces lol

Lol....yeah

I've always wondered how these were made anyway. Will probably check it out now so I can stop wondering. :P

this ox is about 2 years old papa-pepper, please go to my blog once papa yes.

IMG20180406174444.jpg

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Oh man🙅

very pretty papa-pepper what it is i really like
papa-pepper please help uvpot me once

best rest is in our oown home especiallya after make long journey and make many activity which need "rehydrate". Home will refresh your body and your soul too..

I really like your posts .., because it looks really good, I hope your day is fun
l invod dan resteem

Oh, yes, we need you to be safe -- always.... :)

Welcome back!

Awwww... True you need some rest. I hope you had a great time too. You look good here mehn

It's passed your bed time. 😜

Yes, I know! And I am weary from travel too! Heading there soon!

I enjoyed your variety in this post, but tell me what is that object in your first picture?

A marble that a glass blower made. Spent some time with him while in Wisconsin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94