Feelgood Friday Fishes #3 - In the forest

in #travel6 years ago

What's not to love about the crystal clear water and colourful fishes in the tropical seas? Even if you're yet to experience the joys of floating weightless in the warmth of the ocean it's something we all know something about the underwater world and the personalities of it's inhabitants from countless NatGeo and BBC documentaries and of course who hasn't seen Finding Nemo.

But one of of my favourite places to be on a hot summer day in Cape Town has to be in the underwater forests along the Atlantic coast. If I didn't need to breathe (and if it weren't freaking freezing cold) I could literally sit there for hours watching as the light dances through the kelp forests and watching the world go by as the Hottentot swim hypnotically in the swell. 

So wrap up warm everyone, this week's Friday fishes is a little bit of a chilly one!

Footage filmed in Cape Town, South Africa

Music Credit - Alt J - An Awesome Wave - Taro - Infectious Music - 2012

#teamsouthafrica

!steemitworldmap -34.059202 lat 18.325539 long Diving the Kelp Forests of Cape Town d3scr

Sort:  

I found nature to be the most energy rewarding we can all have.

Hypnosis is activated. Thanks for sharing this beauty :)

I went for a two hour surf last Sunday in the most incredible conditions. Long period swell, small waves but I had no one to share it with. You were sorely missed.

Seems like a perfect place to hide.

Hi oceanelement!
I am a Pillow Peace guy. PP is about real-time reading via Skype for people in different corners of the world.

Would you be kind enough to upvote my Steemit post to costlessly contribute to my construction of a soundproof recording room, please take a 1-minute look at my yesterday post. Thank you more than a lot!

https://steemit.com/life/@pillow-peace/with-my-voice-i-am-able-to-affect-how-you-feel-positively

Sounds so nice, the surf here has been lacking... would've loved to have been there with you!

Cool video. Nice choice of music too.

I had no idea the song was on an album called Awesome Wave until I was looking up the details for the credit. Doubly fitting.

So nice to see this video, it makes me want to explore the ocean. and the pastel colors are just hypnotic!

Thanks @edgarholla it does get really hypnotic down there but sometimes there's a fine line between it being soothing and making you feel sea sick!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=oceanelement
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=feelgood-friday-fishes-3-in-the-forest


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

An under water forrest its what its looks like to me :D Awesome and beautiful video too.

Thanks @thauerbyi. It really is worth checking out. And you don't even have to be able to dive, it's so shallow as long as you have a mask you can swim freely among the underwater 'trees'!

Beautiful forest I hope there's no fatal insects or predators

Well it is the habitat of the Cape fur seal which is the favourite food of the great white shark so I can't guarantee no predators but definitely no fatal insects.

Thanks for sharing is nice!

Very nice Video! It looks like my aquarium 😉
...not realy, your video is better! 🐬

Check out our cheap flight deals arround the world! 🚀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11