You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with Tara : Petrified Forest Part 2! Extras!

in #travel7 years ago

I'm the proud owner of a piece of petrified wood. I got it from a place in South Dakota. I don't think we were supposed to take any home with us, but I was only nine years old... and my dad said it would be okay.

I like how the car in the photo comes with bullet holes. That's an incredible photo.

Sort:  

Yeah we are not allowed to take them home. I was 21 and I was looking for tiny pebble-size piece to take home. Believe I didn't find any, it's just huge chunks! You got lucky with that piece of wood :)
I did not notice the bullet holes :P I see now.
Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82