You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #3 Backpack me : My First Hostel Experience- Bed bugs don't bite ( Maybe)

in #travel7 years ago

You got a photo of one! that's pretty impressive. They usually get stuck deep in mattresses that you can't really see them. I had one experience of bed-bugs and wasn't fun either! We were staying in Budget Resort in Fiji, so not a cheap backpacker (as it seemed), after my first night I had like 20 bites all along my right arm...pretty I was starting a new job few days later!

Sort:  

@nomadsfix,

I guess I was lucky to capture that since I was feeling tiny object moving around my legs. I woke up instantly and voila it was under the duvet!

How did you get rid of the bed bugs and its bites? I heard they travel along with you?

I cleaned everything straight away I guess we got lucky that we didn't bring them back home. For the bits it was just patience there isn't much you can do, they fade fairly quickly if you don't scratch :-/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79