Wiscasset Maine, The Beautiful Harbor!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20170709_162945598-2.jpg

I shot this photo this afternoon upon returning from a therapy session with a family at their home.

I stopped in a random parking lot and could not resist myself. I had to grab a photo out on the bridge.

In the distance you can see West Port Island. This inlet is salt-water and connects directly to the Atlantic Ocean.

WELCOME TO SUMMER IN MAINE!

Sort:  

@nlizotte,
Amazing amazing amazing amazing...
Friend I think I express what I actually feels!
Great work done!

Cheers!

I believe you definitely did express yourself correctly!

What country are you from @theguruasia ?

Great picture. Sometimes the best photos are taken in the most random situations

I agree. Especially when there is no area to park and you are unable to stop. The best that you can do is enjoy that you were blessed with such a few.

The best moments are very often not caught by a camera.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 11.54 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @nlizotte. Vote for Aggroed!

:)

It's beautiful

Thank you @gogi89 :)

Love the glistening light on that gorgeous blue water
What a great view of the bridge

Around 4:30-6:00pm during this time of year, the sun is at the perfect triangular angle to create stunning photos.

Other times are around 11am and 2pm :)

But sunset is by far the most stunning with a blood red sun.

Timing s the key sometimes, I put off going out tonight till sunset, and with not a cloud inthe sky it wont be much so stayed in and editing photos instead

Exactly!

You need the best exposure to begin with much like you need the best audio recording possible before layering anything.

Crap will produce more crap :P

Exactly :)

:).

Gunna go check out your profile :D

Thanks

great post!

Thank you :D

Oh what a beautiful place to sit! The pier, the water and the peace. 💕

When you get that urge to capture an image and you have to time to do it, it MUST be done! xD

This is sooo beautiful! Thanks for not being able to resist that picture! ;)

:D

I can't help it, its the gemini in me. hahahaha

Ah, makes me think of the long lines of tourists at Red's as I drove over the bridge. Moved away almost 5 years ago and still miss it.

The secret is to go to Sprague ;).

I go to reds for $1 hot dogs because I am a cheap ass and only go at night hahahaha.

The one time I had a lobster roll at Red's was when friends from FL were visiting and they paid.

Where did you move to?

Work moved us to Los Angeles for two and a half years, then we were in Colorado for two years and recently landed in Minnesota.

I had a couple years where my work had me driving up and down the MidCoast region. Lots of favorite haunts, and didn't have to be expensive. Whenever I was down near Bailey's Island, I'd often stop at Cooks for their fish and chips - amazing cole slaw. Cheapest thing on the menu and good.

Sorry for getting to this so late @lances

I spent a couple years in LA when I went for my master's program in Social Work at USC. Needless-to-say, I am back in Maine hahaha.

Bailey Island is SO beautiful! I used to work with a family who's father is a meteorologist, and often there would be different locations along the coast they would stay and I would travel to.

Congratulations @nlizotte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

yay!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90