The Beginning of an ErasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

IMG_9282.jpg

It was 2016 and I had graduated high school about 9 months ago. I was living on my own for the first time and I had opted out of going to college so that I could pursue a more creative path. During this time I had the oppurtunity to buy a camera for cheap. I had always wanted to get into it and most of my friends were pretty good photographers. I didn't use it much until my friends invited me to go on a day trip with them to the coast.

It had been awhile since I was able to get out of town and away from the stress of grinding to make ends meet. As soon as I got out there I realized how little I knew about this thing. The buttons were completely foreign and I didn't even know what made a good photograph, let alone how to take one.

This is the first photo I really felt proud of. Most, if not all of the things I did well in this photo were by accident and it is lightly edited using the in app editor on Instagram. But it was the feeling that I got that was the most memorable part. It was the first time I felt a true hunger to get out there and explore. This was my epiphany moment that adventure is just outside your door.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87