Once Upon A Time in Latin America (11) Easter Island. Flying

in #travel4 years ago

11-1.jpg

Got up at 4:00 AM, I boiled the water and had three pieces of pizza packed out yesterday as breakfast. The taste was just so so.

Then I started to prepared luggage and checked out at 5:40. I called UBER on my mobile phone, 11600. The front desk helped me to take my luggage downstairs and got into the car. The UBER driver was a bearded man. He asked me if I paid in cash or online when I got in the car. I selected to pay in cash, then he canceled the UBER itinerary. when the driver driving on, he kidded with me.

"You dare to call a car without seeing the UBER certification. You are so brave."
My heart trembled.
"Aren't you afraid that I canceled the itinerary of your trip at the midnight" He continued.
My scalp tingled but I had to brace myself to say, "Friend, I believe you. You won't leave me halfway."
The driver laughed without saying a word. The car was moving in the dark.

It was a hard time and finally, the car arrived at the airport. The domestic channels were not allowed, while the international channels were not allowed, wither. I was told that I had to check-in luggage first, then fill in the form. They gave me the PID, but the staff still not let through. It turned out that there was a so-called special channel for traveling to Easter Island. I asked many people and finally found the remote entrance on the second floor. When I entered the terminal, the information of the gate had not come out yet.

11-2.jpg

There is a slogan among the tourist friends, "How dare you call yourself a traveler if you haven't been in the Easter Island?" for its mysterious stone statue, for its extreme beauty.

Easter Island is actually an island where three are large volcanoes and numerous small volcanoes erupted from the seafloor. There are black volcanic rocks everywhere. It is also because the three volcanoes form an equilateral triangle-shaped island. It is also the most lonely residence for human beings on earth. There are no other human settlements within a radius of 2,000 kilometers. Because of this, the MOAI stone statues on the island always look so lonely. There are only two airports having the flight to Easter Island, one in Santiago, the flight distance was more than 3,000 kilometers; the other airport in Tahiti, which is even farther away.

The normal fare to Easter Island is extremely expensive. A friend of mine once paid for the round trips as high as 8,000 RMB. So the guide said that if you saw the price of the ticket was 4,000 RMB, you should take it. I was about to take off, and I snapped up the round-trip tickets for just more than 2,000 RMB online!

Waiting at the terminal, I considered, again and again, the scheduling trip in the following three days. I would be back from Easter Island to Santiago very late that day, then would fly to the Atacama Desert in the morning in the coming morning. It looked more convenient to stay at the airport. By the way, I enjoyed the taste of an overnight stay at a foreign country airport, so I canceled the reservation of the hotel in Santiago.

Finally boarded. The stewardess was beautiful and the meal was ok. There was a couple around Chilian by my side. We chatted due to feeling bored. She said that Galapagos Island was so beautiful, and hoped that Easter Island would be the same. She also wanted to see the Great Wall, and asked me which season was good to go? After a warm welcome, I strongly recommend them to visit the Great Wall in autumn, mid-October, because the leaves were red at that time. I also recommended them neither to go to Xiangshan with a large crowd of people, nor to go to the Badaling, but go to Mutianyu, where hawks fly; and Jinshanling, which was very natural.

The husband by the window was particularly fond of taking pictures. He saw that I took a few shots from time to time, so he changed his place with me when the flight was approaching Easter Island that I could take photos freely.

11-3.jpg

11-4.jpg

Outside the window was the Pacific Ocean melting into the sky, without beginning and end. Six hours later, a small piece of land finally appeared on the horizon, it was Stunning! Getting off the plane, the feeling was stronger. The unusually beautiful and characteristic, full of tropical island style! The hostess waited outside the little airport to pick me up. When we met, she hung up a beautiful necklace of flowers for me. I was so happy.

11-5.jpg

11-6.jpg

11-7.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @nectarla! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much. I still don't know how to vote. I hope I can vote for you

I really enjoyed the story and the photos are amazing. Looking forward to read the adventures at Easter Island, also i will read your previous posts because i like the way you are writing:)

I see that you are new at steemit, so welcome:) and if you dont mind some tips to help you improve your posts:)

You should make an introduction post. Say a bit about yourself , your travels etc and use the #introduceyourself tag. If you have other social media, like insta, its a good idea to link it to your profile, also you should upload a profile pic:)

A tag you should use at your posts is #travelfeed, it is a community about travelling experience and you posts will get more attention, also get to know likeminded people:) Check @travelfeed and happy posting and traveling,lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74