How I have grown up with Travelling

in #travel6 years ago

When I say "I have grown up with Travelling" it is not about growing up in Age but Growing up as a Person.

We think that Travelling is just about visiting one more place, a holiday or a relaxation break from the day to day madly affair, but I feel travelling is much more than that. It's an emotion, when you travel to some place, you go as one person but you come back a little different, some more experience added to life. Travelling is an opportunity to explore yourself more than exploring the place.


Self Clicked

I come from a very simple background where a lot of things were at struggle, but still my dad used to send us for those school tours which was something I looked forward to. Life was so different on those school tours. The school tours were not to any exotic locations, they were something in the near by regions itself but still, getting out of your place and seeing a new place was something very fascinating for me.

I completed my education from a very below average school and college. My English was very very poor and I had a very silly accent when I completed my education. Apart from all of this my confidence level was zero, I would be very hesitant to speak to people, sometimes I would eat up on words and my friends even used to make fun of me, for the way I spoke English. I realized all of this and I was trying to work over it, but the confidence part was very poor in me. I was an introvert and a very timid person.
Then I got my first job which had a lot of International travelling. I was very excited about it. When I started travelling for work I noticed these changes in me, how I was developing as a person. I was travelling alone, staying alone, travelling to places where people were not speaking English and I realized what is this so much fuss about perfect English. The most important was my confidence level started building up. I was much more bolder while talking to people. My communication was improving and of-course my general knowledge was getting better. Even my personal grooming got better. I reached a stage where I started conducting training's and workshops in my organization and reached a leadership position.


Self Clicked

I remember when I first time traveled to Zurich, I was so stupid. I did not know what type of food I would get there, so I had carried a bag full of eatables. It was a whole new world for me all together, the travel systems, the food, the people, the lifestyle was all like alien to me, but I was enjoying all of it, exploring the new dimensions. I realized how small the world was in my mind limiting it to my home and city and out here is a complete different arena. I used to goof up on roads, food everything. But gradually I will say I got smart. 😎😎 I must say that my journey with Crystals also began on one of my travels. 💖💖


Self Clicked

I will not say all of this was only due to travelling but yes building me up as a person, bringing up my confidence level, getting me out of that timidness, I would give credit to my travel opportunities. I wonder if I would have not got that opportunity to go out an explore the world by myself, how would I have been as a person.
I know today also my English is not perfect, My grammar is poor, but still I feel confident when I talk to people.

Travelling is one thing that can really educate us a lot without reading any books. When we visit a place it is just not about exploring the place, the culture but also bringing different perspectives within our life. You will realize you are such a tiny small thing in this cosmos. There is so much out there then just you. I may not remember what I read a month before but I will surely remember the place I traveled 10 years back. Such is the learning that Travelling brings to us.


Self Clicked

It is my dream that I travel if not the whole world, at least 50% of it. Taking that one trip allows us to explore a completely new Us. We will see a whole new world within us.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


What makes us Successful in Life?
Syncing the Male / Female Energies for Health, Happiness, & Success!"
"There is always a reason to smile 💖😍"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 53.48% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

When I was in school I was also dreaming of travelling but it just stuck on being a dream because of what happened to my body.

Anyway, travelling and learning other cultures, their ways, lifestyles, foods, and the way you communicate is a great experience and indeed it builds us up into a higher level of us and we come back different and improved @nainaztengra

Really impressive. It's been a great experience.

very nice article @nainaztengra with some real good pictures and also nice to read ;)
Zwischenlinie-2 für Steem-Post 940x120.png
with sunny greetings from Andalusia

Don Thomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83