'Sea FESTIVAL ' the market life...PART3

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Continuing our 'Sea FESTIVAL'S' journey...here we go

Don't forget, that I talk about the introduction to the festivity, and how everything is and works and looks like in...
PART1 :
https://steemit.com/travel/@mylifeasgoda/sea-festival-in-klaipeda-join-me-part-1

And here is PART 2:
https://steemit.com/travel/@mylifeasgoda/sea-festival-journey-part2

Where to start? It is a bit scary in a way, to TRY to describe a feeling and how joyful everything is. The noises, the smell of sugar, waffles and cotton candy, further you can smell beer and mead and potatoes and other foods, in some places...sage, lavender and other natural rememdies...even bubbles that the children are playing around with. I guess that would be, the smell of soap and freshness on this sunny, sunny day.

IMG_6900.jpg
The busy life of the local annual market. YES, that is a closed water fountain, but now made into an 'arts and crafts' place.

I took a photo of one place of the market stands, just to show you HOW exaclty do things look like:
IMG_6904.jpg

Things I bought, but tried to buy the kind that EVERYONE always ends up with :
IMG_6881.JPG
Like I mentioned in PART1, these are only annually made sweets, you can't get them in stores and I like them, 'coz these are plain sugar with some kind of I think honey, 'coz it has that nice little salty punch to it or bitter I'd say.

NEXT!
IMG_6882.JPG
These are new, a couple of years back, you could not get them anywhere...NOW you can! In local stores, but I love them. I try to eat healthy and I soon recommend these! These don't have a LIST of ingredients, but just veggies, salt, oil and some type of cheese, to 'glue' the thing together. That's it. This one ,I buy maybe once a week, to keep in my home stock and eat it as a 'guilty pleasure'.

CAN ya SEE it? Grace Helbig. Thank you for existing, you beatiful creature. Youtube her if you don't know her.
IMG_6879.jpg
LOOOTS of nephiews and nieces and wooden toys are very popular at these annual markerplaces. So I thought? Two of my boys like trains and such, and this one also helps counting. WHY NOT? One of them is gonna get it. One is my sisters lad, the other my cousins. We will see.

IMG_6958.jpg
These are called 'mushrooms' and they are super sweet on the outside and they are out this kind of sugary doe on the inside. Classic. But...this time, I couldn't find the ones with BROWN 'hats', that are the 'usual' ones, they were sold out. If you get a chance, to get the ones with a 'brown' mushrooms 'hat', bonus points for you! Those are out of this coco chocolate kind of paste and the glaze looks different , than the white bottom part. The 'tip' of the white bottom is ALWAYS 'touched' by poppy seeds.

IMG_6877.jpg
It's a ceramic brooche/pin. What can I say? I am a CHILD and I NEED this. SHUP UP! Also, I collect owls. CASE closed.
P.S. Ceramic pots, plates and jewelry is very popular.

This is gonna be a series of wool things and cotton. Very 'old school' and popular to get. These are all ME and MOM got for ourselves and other family members. YES, they itch. I don't mind, some people do. I'm the one that got 'gloves' with no fingers, that will serve me well in winter, 'coz I have a button phone and I freeze my arms of,by always getting htem OF, just to write. Mom got herself that HUGE pile of grey threads or 'yarn' if you will, to make herself a sweater for a ridiculous price, I think it was 13 euros for a PILE. The socks are going to our grandparents and we are SET! For cold weather that is.

IMG_6907.jpg
IMG_6901.jpg
IMG_6910.jpg
IMG_6908.jpg

IMG_6912.jpg
These ones I got from MOM. WE were at different ends of the market, which takes like half the city and these ones are from a CAMEL. I mean, it's, the Camels 'hair'. So nooo, he was not harmed, just shaved at some point. :)
The socks are going to our grandparents adn we are SET! For cold weather that is.

IMG_6916.jpg
JUST like me, my mom has humour and wanted to make a random pic of feet. Like, it's still THERE,but the body is missing :D
Like that wicked witch from 'the Wizard of Oz'.

Thank you fo rreading htese amazing introductional series of the "sea FESTIVAL' and its life :)
Was so much fun to make and I've putso much heart to it!

Lots of love,
Goda

P.S. If anyone is interested, here is an 'article' about my name
https://steemit.com/introduction/@mylifeasgoda/here-s-a-little-story-about-my-name

Sort:  

Like your photos.thanks for sharing.

Thank you! :)

Que buena información esperamos que subas mas partes aun para continuar conociendo mas de ese festival, Saludos!!

Thank you! I just didn't understood a thing, but it sounded nice :)

Interesting post! I like your photos !)

Thank you! My first REAL 'travel' themed one and I really tried and poured my heart out :)

I can feel it) good luck with your next posts!)

Thank you very much! You as well :)

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

If you went there and sold artisan fidget spinners made from local reclaimed wood you'd be a millionaire.

I saw a couple of fidget spinners at maybe two stands in the ENTIRE Old town market, and I was happy about that! That we didn't lose it all and started selling not what is original, local and popular to get each year. I have nothing against those odd toys, but..not at an annual event that is suppose to show the good bread, mead, honey, wool products,etc. to the next generation.

Markets are the best/most fun places to visit for gifts and bits and pieces :) so much better than shopping centres!

YES! But this one is only for the Sea Festival, 'coz it takes place in the entire Old town and the main streets are closed. Sadly, you have to wait til next year.

Please resteem my daughter pictures , tanQ You

What a cutie! :)

I am Groot! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73