You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surfing the roads of Western France on a longboard!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi, thanks! it seems that google map has passed on it (camera on the head of a cyclist?), so I could simulate a ride there. On the section I tried, the path seemed OK, and the scenery beautiful. Do you know if the full path is concrete or tar, like the section I tried, or are there some sections which are pebbles and soil based (OK for cycling, but impractible for longboarding)?

I will contact you on discord to hear about your project. Be well.

Sort:  

I only cycled a few kms on it with the family and it was kids friendly. Can't remember if it was tar everywhere but definitely suitable for road bikes.
I think the whole cycling way is intended to be family friendly.
Cycling lanes are becoming popular all over the West coast of ireland!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71