Bored of life? Sick of your 9-5? Travel abroad, better still...Move abroad!

in #travel8 years ago

Hey, this is Dane and I'll be bringing you lots of interesting news about my life in China and my travels around the world. Hopefully you'll find out some insights into life abroad, your own life and maybe even learn a little along the way.

So, this is me....

postimage

That's the first week that I was in China. I've changed quite a lot since then, and China has too. 

This is me now...

postimage

But in this first post about travel and living abroad, I'd like to talk about the positive experiences that I've encountered which in turn have changed me as a person. So let's see my top 5 thoughts about travelling.

1. Travelling broadens the mind: Yes, that's it. It helps us to understand other people, helps us to be less xenophobic, shows us new ways of doing things, opens our eyes to how other people live and it allows us time to reflect on our own lives.

2. Social networks: No, I'm not on about facebook, but it does help to have it. While travelling, I have met hundreds of people from around the world, who are all different and similar. It's wonderful to think that I know people from Australia, to India, Malaysia, Germany and Canada. 

3. Downtime: It allows us to take a break from the busy pace of life that most of us have nowadays. By travelling, it gives us time to take a step back from our lives. Chances to have fun, get absolutely drunk if that's your sort of thing, or simply to sit on the beach, while you enjoy the stunning sunsets. 

4. Self-improvement: Since living in China, I've improved myself a lot. I've become more understanding, more patient (believe me, you have to be to live here), bi-lingual (I can speak Mandarin), a businessman, and a whole lot more.

5. Do it while you can: Although travelling can be done any time in your life, I say do it while you're young. When you're young, you're typically not tied down to anything OR anyone. Maybe you haven't started your career or gotten married yet. This allows you freedom to go and do as you please. I have met many people that say they regret not doing it while they had the time and instead they focused on their career. Travel and living abroad will not only help you look better on your CV, make you more worldly and generally change you in a positive way, you'll be able to look back on your life and think you've done many wonderful things.

So what are your thoughts? I'd love to hear what you think about this post.

In the mean time, here's some cool pictures of my travels to around Vietnam and Cambodia.

Enjoy!


postimage


postimage


postimage


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47