Somewhere To Stop On The Way Home

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I'm Still Around

The end of my first week back at school (I'm a teacher) and already lots of things to deal with. Dealt with, they have been. We end the week in my favourite part of the United Arab Emirates. Ajman.

image

Even better, was that it was not planned. Our purpose was for my wife, @sherylneil, to do some routine blood tests. We are expecting baby 2 in October. We got there early and it didn't take long. Rather than go home, there was a nice opportunity to go to the beach for the golden sunset.

image

A little pause to congratulate @sherylneil, for becoming Qurator's Shining Qurite #10. She is very happy to receive this prestigious award.

image

We stopped for food first, before venturing to the beach. First thing we see is this camel. 🐫 Some smaller children can have rides along the beach.

image

Our son, Robbie, is happy, because he can play in the water. It is not too rough tonight, so we can let him get splashed by the waves.

image

There is a glorious sunset. The are some clouds which are helping to reflect the beautiful colours of the setting sun. The sea is also a nice way to cool down from the high August temperatures.

image

I always feel a sense of calm whenever I come to Ajman. I live in Sharjah which is not far, but I can feel a different vibe here. I had been wondering whether to move us to Ajman near the sea.

image

However, that would mean long journeys to work. I did have an idea tonight, which I'll look into. As for now, we will enjoy coming to Ajman some weekends.

image

That's all for now folks. The weekend is here (Friday and Saturday are weekend days here).

image

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

That is great! I think the best memories come from unplanned adventures and stops :)

Absolutely. It was nice to take advantage of an opportune moment. It has led me to an idea. Maybe we should rent a place here over the holidays. That would be nce, especially when the whether is really hot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04