You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's go to Cape Town - Remote Working in South Africa

in #travel6 years ago

Welcome to Cape Town!
I hope you brought water hehe.
I get my fabric printing done at Artlab just downstairs from you.
A definite must-do that I 10000% recommend is the custard croissant form the cafe downstairs. It is the best custard croissant in the world! in my opinion :)
The other must see is Kirstenbosch gardens. And of course the cable car.

Hope you enjoy working here!

Sort:  

Thank you @moderndragon - Kirstenbosch gardens have been mentioned from a lot of people so thank you :) What do you fabric print?

I draw dragons and then my wife gets them printed and made into bags and pillows, or cards and postcards . We've done it 2 years in a row for a convention called FANCON, but not sure if we'll do fabric again this year. We will be at FANCON though, so do stop in if you like. It's at the CTICC on the last weekend of April. Lots of comics, cosplay and gaming people will be there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05