Why I am moving back to Cancun & The Riviera Maya

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Once again another post by yours truly. It has been a nail biter of an experience these past 2 weeks. Just about everything is ready for my return to paradise, a place I once lived for over 10 years. Just one last piece of the puzzle needs to be set into place and if everything goes smoothly I shall be arriving in Cancun on the 15th of March.

Cancunpdelf.jpg

Ímage Source
For those of you who don't know, Cancun has only been a city since April 20, 1970.

In 2005 I sold most of my possessions and drove from Seattle Washington all the way to Cancun. It took me a week and three days as I did not care to drive for longer than eight hours at a time. On that trip, I not only had the pleasure of traveling through the southwest U.S. but I also drove through 3/4 of Mexico. This is about the same route I took crossing the border from Nuevo Laredo Texas.

maps1.png

Ímage Source

In the early 2000's the then Mexican government had built brand new "super" toll highways from coast to coast. A mini "Autobahn" if you will. Police protected with checkpoints along the way. Sometimes I wouldn't see a car for miles. Fast, easy and completely safe! I get irked when I see the news and they portray Mexico as a violent country. The U.S. news never tells you the great things Mexico does...hmmm.
I was born and raised on the south side of Chicago, you want to talk about violence... Funny how you never hear CNN tell you not to visit Chicago. Welcome to Chicago the worlds larget open shooting gallery.... that should be the city's new slogan.

Unfortunately the buisness venture I took part in Seattle didn't come to fruition. Secondly, although most folks in the Pacific -Northwest will claim we had a mild winter this year, I found it "shitily" cold.

Fortunately because of Steemit, I now plan on educating everyone about Bitcoin, crypto currencies and Steemit to everyone there. I along with a friend plan to revolutionize and market an area which has little knowledge. I cannot wait!!!

steemgif2.gif

Ímage Source

Cancun and the Riviera Maya area are beautiful to say the least and soon I will be posting "vlogs" on Steemit about my new adventures. I've been building my account Steemit organically and this will be the second phase or next evolution of my account. Hopefully the fates will conspire in my favor.

Mark my words I'm about to "blow up" Steemit.... in a good way. Spreading positivity just became a whole lot of fun for me.

Excelsior!!!!!

follow mithrilweed.png

Sort:  

I belive the fates will conspire in your favor. try your best!!! come on !

I am and I will @jubi thank you for your support!

Up voted and now following. Looking forward to more articles!

Thank you very kindly. I'm going to try to video myself coming off the airplane and let people now what to expect when traveling there. 2 weeks away and counting!

you got yourself a new follower :) I visited Cancun in 2015. great place!

Thanks for following... I can't wait to return! It's a very nice place indeed.
cancunA.jpg
Miss those colors.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94