You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - Where There's a Temple in the Sky

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Everywhere you look in Lampang, everyone is romantically smiling at you and offering the sincerest northern Thai hospitality.

That’s one of the reasons I love to travel to places like this mainly to spend time with a beautiful nature. Just like you mentioned, the complete opposite of living in the city such as New York. I actually live in NY and I can confirm this hectic life in this city.

Even the elephants at The Thai Elephant Conservation Center (TECC) draw paintings available for purchase.

lol, I actually recently watched elephants to draw beautiful pictures. They seemed sooo happy especially when they waited for brush with color paint 🎨. They mostly painted tree 🌳, grass and them self 🐘.
A9AEE48E-CD09-4285-A865-5BB61C3ECBB0.jpeg

I could tell they did a great job, I was amazed. I do believe elephants are very clever animals. I would say one of the smartest of all. I would definately give Pai Jai a huge hug and knowing my wife she would not only give him the biggest hug off all, she would also purchase all of his arts 😆.

At some point up the mountainous road, both sides of it dropped out from under us revealing cliffs on both sides where only one truck can pass either way.

That sounds really scary😱. I always have this weird feeling in my stomach just to imagine it. It’s a great idea of locals to let the tourists contribute to further build the temple by helping to carry the cement blocks. I’m sure at the end it’s a huge help if every single one of the tourists took at least few of them. At the end it’s great for your health even if you almost passed out at the top 👍. Oh yea, drinking a lot of water 💦 is really important. The view from the temple is... I’m speechless. This are times when we really get to appreciate the beauty of the mather nature especially when you are surrounded with high rise buildings in your everyday life. I’m trying to leave the city for this kind of nature as much as possible, at least few times every single month. Just a week ago I visited our favorite place full of mountains.
F8FE8474-B246-4E00-B7CB-3BE3FEDDCEB8.jpeg
I would definately have an amazing time in
Thailand, Lampang especially with elephants and carying the cement blocks lol.
Great👍 travel experience @stewsak!

Sort:  

Pai Jai would love you 2. A secret on winning an elephant's friendship. They love those candy drops but if you give them 1 at a time, it must taste like 1 grain of sugar so I usually do 5 or 7 at a time. I remember when Pai Jai's mahout taught me the secret and I asked will it affect his blood sugar levels? He laughed and responded, "Do you see how big he is and how small those things you're giving him are? We're actually teasing him." We all had a great laugh except Pai Jai, he wanted more candy drops, LOL. Thanks for coming by and have an awesome weekend.

"Really appreciate you joining us on our adventures..."
Wishing you the best- @adsactly & @stewsak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48